Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
380 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 92 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity School 5

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
My children have been attending Trinity since Kindergarten and have been there for many years. The administration, faculty and families have provided my childen with more than a great education; they have provided a core set of values that they will carry with them forever. They have been taught not only to be the best person that they can be but to also help their community. This is truly a special school!

Trinity School 1

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
The staff will make a sugary sweet parade when you visit but the school doesn't have the best teachers or curriculum,. The students are spoiled and tend to be mean. Why would anyone pay tuition that is 1.5 times other Catholic schools in the area? This school is semi-Catholic with only 50% of students being Catholic, no priest and no associated Parish. It is a school with an identity crisis.


Trinity School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Teachers don't know how to use basic technology. Some have difficulty with email. The classes have technology but some teachers are unwilling to learn to use it. What does this say about how classrooms run?

Trinity School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
School work is busy work. Everything is a worksheet where the student teaches themselves. If you are looking for a school with kids as the focus or education, then this isn't the place.

Trinity School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Catholic values are 'suggested' not really required. This means integrity, respect, and accountability are not enforced.


Trinity School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Teachers look for easiest way to avoid dealing with children and negotiating fairness. If your kid has problems, you can expect to hear that they are not observing that. They never observe any real problems.

Trinity School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
This school puts forward a set of 'values' but it is only for show. It is what they can get away with, not about doing the right thing.

Trinity School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a community member
Trinity is a wonderful school that teaches our children not only great academics, but how to be amazing human beings. We have been at Trinity for the last two years and absolutely love it. The teachers are wonderful and our daughter has bloomed at Trinity. It is a nurturing environment where everyday your child is reminded of how special and unique he or she is. We could not be happier with Trinity.


Trinity School 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
My son is about to graduate from Trinity after being there since Kindergarten. I have found this school to teach him not only values and morals that are in sync with what we teach at home, but I find that the teachers have prepared him for his high school years. The independence he has acquired, along with the organizational skills and study habits will benefit him both in high school and in college. I could not be happier with the education and social experience my son has had at Trinity School.

Trinity School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
Trinity is an absolutely wonderful school. The academics are rigorous, the teachers skilled and caring, and the leadership warm and inclusive. The parents are engaged in the activities of the school and this makes the day to day operations very smooth. We have been so happy with Trinity. As new parents to the school, we have been made to feel welcome and quickly a part of the Trinity Family. We were looking for a combination of excellent academics in a caring and nurturing environment, and that is what we have found. I cannot say enough about how pleased we are as a family at Trinity.

Nearby schools

Trinity School
4985 Ilchester Road, Ellicott City, MD  21043
(410) 744-1524
Last modified Trinity School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top