Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Crossroads Adventist School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Ellicott City

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $515,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,440.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 19, 2014

My first born graduated from there and my three younger ones attend CAPS. The ciriculum is excellent. CAPS allows your child to blossom academically and spititual. The staff have a mutual love for your child allowing my children to see Christ reflected in them. Words cannot explain what a blessing CAPS is as a school to us. They also provide enrichment programs to really develop the whole child. Excellent choice for a school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 27, 2014

At Crossroads the teachers truly care about each student. They know their academic strength and areas for developmentment and work hard to get the kids to take ownership of their academic work. It's a school where kids come and feel loved and safe. While my kids have a very hectic homework schedule, they manage to get it done and are ahead of their peers. The teachers communicate WELL and keep me in the loop via text, email or phone call. I appreciate the loving and caring atmosphere with the personal touch. The kids are taught to be leaders of self first! Plus, the spiritual enrichment adds value.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 26, 2014

I wouldn't trade this place for any other school!!! My children LOVE their teachers and their fellow students. Academically, my children (along with their peers) are thriving and spiritually they are being fed. This school is a blessing, because it is providing an all-around amazing learning environment for my children. I LOVE Crossroads Adventist Preparatory School!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2010

This School is absolutely amazing! The children are learning so much and the Christian spiritual emphasis is demonstrated daily. The Principal, teachers and staff go above and beyond at Crossroads. The environment is stimulating spiritually, academically, mentally, physically and socially. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 9, 2009

My nephew goes to this christian school. This intimate and caring environment produces well rounded, knowledgeable students. I strongly reccommend this school to any interested parent.


Posted April 26, 2008

All 3 of my children go to this school. Its a small school that allows great interaction between teacher and students. Its also has a wonderful Christian environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 30, 2007

I just recently moved to the area and this school has not only help my 5 year old daughter adjust to the move, but the teachers and all staff made the transition easier on us as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2007

All thought this school is small, it is strong academically. It has strong leadership quality displayed by its teachers and its staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 92% 35%
Hispanic 6% 12%
White 2% 42%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 4%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Seventh-day adventist
Associations
  • GCSDAC

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3291 Saint Johns Lane
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Phone: (410) 465-6867

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


St. Johns Parish Day School
Ellicott City, MD



Patapsco Middle School
Ellicott City, MD


Linwood Center
Ellicott City, MD



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT