Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Ellicott City, MD
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Folly Quarter Middle School 1

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
The staff and principal at this school do not care about education. I've been trying to get them to let the students go on really awesome science trip to Costa Rica in the summer but they won't do because it's not school board approved! What business is it of theirs what students do in their free time? Why wouldn't they want them to have this opportunity?

Folly Quarter Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
I am more concerned about the trip they will not allow the school to take


Folly Quarter Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
I am more concerned about the trip they will not allow the school to take

Folly Quarter Middle School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
I am more concerned about the trip they will not allow the school to take

Folly Quarter Middle School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
I am more concerned that they will not let the students go on an amazing adventure.


Folly Quarter Middle School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
I am more concerned about why people teach if they do not like spending time with children.

Folly Quarter Middle School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
I have no opinion on this. I am more worried about their lack of concern for education.

Folly Quarter Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
Excellent teachers and staff who care about your child's learning. The strong leadership creates an enriching atmosphere were all children strive for excellence. Blue ribbon school and racked #1 middle school in Maryland.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Folly Quarter Middle School
13500 Triadelphia Rd, Ellicott City, MD  21042
(410) 313-1506
Last modified Folly Quarter Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Folly Quarter Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top