Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Fort Meade, MD
Students enrolled: 310
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meade Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
Amazing administrators and staff! Really the most positive principal I've seen. My child's teacher was great too. She only attended Meade Heights for PreK before moving, but I was impressed by the school. A few of her classmates on the other hand were very rough around the edges and had a lot of discipline problems. Not the school's fault and they were really trying to help all the kids, even the challenging ones. Not sure why the school is rated so low. Low test scores maybe? Parent involvement was kind of low. The current school info is not accurate, they have staff members, art class, facilities, etc. that aren't listed.

Meade Heights Elementary School 4

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
Above all Meade Heights is a wonderful school. If what you are looking for is a school that has wonderful teachers, administrative staff and people to love your children, this is it!!! What this school doesn't have is strong parental involvement. Even though this is a school on a military post (located outside of gate however) there are only about 10% of the families military. Most of the rest of the school is low income. The principle is WONDERFUL. Mrs. Gallagher is one of the best people I have ever come across in my life. She just loves these children like each and everyone of them is her own. Being such a small school she knows every child and parent by name. Even if it was a huge school she would still probably know them by name. Every time I walk in that building I feel welcome. My 10 year old loves it. The only problem I have with Meade is the lack of parental involvement. But what the parents lack the staff makes up for.


Meade Heights Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
It is my granddaughter's first really school and it is such a joy to see get ready for school and come home full of information. God bless all the teachers for doing such a great job keeping the children intrested.

Meade Heights Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has learned so much already and her teachers have the greatest attitudes towards education. Just an all around great school !

Meade Heights Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are engaged with the students and promote a successful learning experience. The principle Ms. Galigher is wonderful and the PTA is always finding ways to improve our school.


Meade Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
My kids are very happy at Meade Heights Elementary School. They are consistently learning new things. I enjoy being involved in the PTA again this year.

Meade Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
My son's school is awesome when it comes to communication and encouragement.

Meade Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
Finally a school that cares. The building itself is much better ( larger, cleaner, organized...walls!) than other area schools but the staff are really on top of things. They care about their students and you can see that in the joyfulness of the students and the happy faces of the parents. Now that it is just 'Seven Oaks' it seems to be even better. A very positive learning environment, an eco friendly environment and friendly well educated teachers.


Meade Heights Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2007
- a parent
The friendly teachers and staff make a difference to parents and students. The special needs teachers are doing a good job but could use more resources. The school doesn't make parents feel un-welcome like some of the other base schools.

Meade Heights Elementary School 2

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
We are military and moved here in January. The principle is great - the PTA tries very hard - but the classroom experience was horrid! My son now attends a private school and is much happier. It's a shame that his teacher was the 'lead' teacher and had such a bad attitude! And now they will be moving to a new school - I have no idea what to expect.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meade Heights Elementary School
1925 Reece Rd, Fort Meade, MD  20755
(410) 222-6509
Last modified Meade Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meade Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top