Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Frederick, MD

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Banner School 5

Posted November 09, 2013
- a community member
The Banner School is a co-educational, independent school composed of a preschool (3- and 4-year-olds), primary school (K-4th), and a middle school for grades 5-8. Its mission is to provide an academically challenging curriculum in a secure environment, to motivate students to achieve to the best of their abilities, and, in so doing, to stimulate a lifelong love of learning. The Banner School promotes a strong school-family partnership, individual self-worth, and respect for others and strives to graduate responsible individuals who will contribute to society. Reflecting the diversity in today s society and our student body, Banner provides an education with a global perspective through the study of various cultures, societies, and peoples of the world.

The Banner School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
The Banner School is a diverse community of learners and provides a nurturing environment that challenges and motivates students to become responsible citizens and leaders in the 21st century.


The Banner School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Exceptional school with a very close-knit community environment for students, parents and teachers. It feels like everyone is family. The kids are encouraged to excel and they truly look forward to going to school! It is a shame they don't have a high school. They are by far the best school in Frederick County.

The Banner School 1

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Banner School 3

Posted December 07, 2008
- a parent
Banner has a good atmosphere. Parents were involved. Music program and the plays were terrific. Alas, my academically capable child was not challenged. We left for the Frederick Magnet program. Art, Music and Language weren't great, but the academics were much better. It is too bad that Banner, small though it was, didn't teach to the child's abilities...This was several years back. They may have changed. I know they have a new principal.


The Banner School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
this is probably the best school, private or public, in frederick. the academics are rigorous, and the school offers alot of great extracuriculars considering it is a small school. everyone is very nice here- the teachers, students, parents...i know my child will be well prepared when she leaves here.

The Banner School 5

Posted March 12, 2006
- a parent
Banner School is a top notch school and I would highly recommend it to any family. The excellent communication between teachers, parents and students is at the heart of this school's success. The students are very respectful of one another and truly enjoy learning everyday. We are moving out of town and will be switching to a public school in an adjacent county and will regretfully have to leave this school. However, if we ever returned to the area, Banner is the only school I would want our child to attend in the Frederick area!

The Banner School 4

Posted May 02, 2005
- a parent
Banner has provided our children with a strong foundation that will carry them throughout high school and college. The teachers are dynamic and engaging and all of the students appear enthusiastic about learning. The school, though small in size, is very diverse, and does not have an elitist atmosphere. The students are motivated and respectful of each other. Lots of communication between home and school.


The Banner School 5

Posted January 17, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Banner School
1730 North Market Street, Frederick, MD  21701
(301) 695-9320
Last modified The Banner School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
The Banner School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top