Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Frederick, MD
Students enrolled: 210
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Life Christian School 1

Posted December 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is a waste your time and money. The curriculum is not Christian. In fact they have public schools books for high school students. The Principle doesn't know what he is doing. New Life Christian School is a public school with a bible class.

New Life Christian School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a teacher
New Life Christian School serves 2, 3 and 4 year olds in our NEW preschool program- the Grace Learning Center as well as Pre-K through 12th grade students. We currently serve over 300 students from 200 families. Our quality Christian programming is accredited by the Association of Christan Schools International (ACSI) and the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools (MSA). Our mission is to partner with families to provide a quality educational program with a distinctly Biblical worldview, in order to equip students with the tools to integrate their knowledge and faith into the church, community and the world.


New Life Christian School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a teacher
As a new teacher to this institution I must say that I am happy to be part of this staff and school. The students, for the most part, are welcoming and strive to be the best that they can be. The teaching staff and administration are the best! Ths is more like a family. The students receive an excellent education without losing their individuality. They have fun and care about their school. If you are looking for a place where a wonderful, top-of-the line education will be offered without your student having to relinquish their youth, this is the place to come.

New Life Christian School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Life Christian School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
I have four childre; three of which graduated from New Life and one that is currently a sophmore in high school. All my children loved the school and were well prepared for college life upon graduation. We moved to Tennesse after our youngest graduated from 8th grade and after one year moved back to Maryland just so she could finish out her high school at NLCS. She loved and missed it so much that it broke our hearts. The only reason we moved back was for her to attend NLCS. It is like a big extended family with a lot of love to go around. Our family would not trade it for anything.


New Life Christian School 5

Posted March 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Life Christian School 4

Posted August 10, 2004
- a student
I have been a student at new life since kinderkarten and it wasn't easy leaving but this was my last year at the school. I would say Elementary is great for kids but Middle school and high school aren't public schools are way worse but not everyone is christians! Alot of parents send there kids to the school to get them straightened out and it ruins the High and middle school. Most Elementary kids are too young too have trouble at other schools so thats why it's alot better!

New Life Christian School 3

Posted February 23, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Life Christian School
5909 Jefferson Pike, Frederick, MD  21703
(301) 663-8418
Last modified New Life Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
New Life Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top