Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
123 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity School Of Frederick 5

Posted June 19, 2016
- a parent
My child entered Trinity in 7th grade and my only regret is we didn't come sooner. Trinity is academically challenging, intellectually stimulating, and socially accepting. Students genuinely care about and respect one another. I can’t say enough about the amazing students and teachers. Students receive individualized and useful feedback on their work and are given opportunities to learn and improve (writing, critical analysis, projects etc.). There are many collaborative learning opportunities in every class which encourage students to actually communicate and discuss topics with others. The school offers so many opportunities for involvement that are open to all. My child plays on several sports teams, was in the in the school play and participated in community service and chapel services. My child came from the FCPS magnet and this is a perfect school to continue this in-depth model of learning in a comfortable, personal, character building atmosphere.

Trinity School Of Frederick 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
Excellent, individualized instruction for students with an awareness of the learning needs of children. The small classes are a huge asset. Lots of hands-on experiences in the classes, appropriate field trips to enrich units, and a strong sense of Christian faith formation without being exclusive to any one denomination. Don't let the "primary" and "intermediate" class combinations scare you off. It has been a super experience this year for our 1st grader. Daily gym, Spanish, art, and religion are feasible since there is an extra hour of school compared to public education. The after-care includes options for enrichment activities such as cooking class, science exploration, sports clinics, visual and performing art opportunities.


Trinity School Of Frederick 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
After a mediocre experience in public kindergarten, we found The Trinity School of Frederick. Our daughter has thrived under the nurturing care and academically rigorous programs. Trinity also is investing in STEM and has many cultural arts opportunity. Instilling a spirit of service, students are all involved in giving back too. Whether it's Operation Christmas or the Frederick Rescue Mission, servant hearts are being formed and they are incredibly prepared for high school as well. We love weekly chapel, a foundation of Christian values, and a community of staff, faculty, parents and students that all know and take care of each other. Our second grader is thriving at Trinity.

Trinity School Of Frederick 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
Trinity is more than a school. It is a community. It s a community of parents, students, faculty and administrators with one goal in mind. That goal is teaching our kids to be well-rounded, kind, participating and confident members of society. At trinity the kids get to be kids. They learn with fun in mind. We could not be happier with the education our kids are receiving. They are learning math science, language arts, foreign languages, music, art and so much more in an environment that respects them as individuals. When my children graduate from Trinity they will be more than prepared for their next step in life. Every kid deserves a school like Trinity.

Trinity School Of Frederick 5

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
We are so blessed to send our child to Trinity School. We have been at the school for three years and things continue to get better (yeah science lab!!!). Its the perfect combination of a robust curriculum and Christian values. Our experience is that children there are kind, polite, supportive, and smart. Rudeness and bullying are noticeably absent from the school. At Trinity kids think its "cool" to learn, to be smart, and to treat others well. They are exposed to a wide range of studies, technology, music, art, and even sports. Learning seems very hands-on and tailored to specific learning styles. Frequent field trips and speakers bring the learning to life. Many of the graduates of the school have gone on to excel at Urbana's advanced "IB" program and to other rigorous high schools. Rare for most Christian schools, Trinity School is accredited which gives further credence to the strength of its academics.


Trinity School Of Frederick 5

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
My son has attended Trinity for 4 months and is thriving at the school. The staff are enthusiastic and clearly committed to the success of the students. In addition to having excellent academic curriculum, Trinity provides a kind and nurturing learning environment filled with extra curricular activities and enrichment. My son is in the 3rd/4th grade intermediate class and loves it. All of the children receive instruction on their appropriate level. I highly recommend Trinity!

Trinity School Of Frederick 1

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
We left the school after it was sprung on families that 1st and 2nd, 3rd and 4th grades would be combined; this change was announced after contracts had been signed. Many families left this school. The quality of education has gone way down here. Do yourself a favor and go to another private school, there are plenty of other good schools around.

Trinity School Of Frederick 1

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
Trinity may be a good school but their application and enrollment process is costly, cumbersome and poorly communicated (by staff and the school's own web site). My child was interested in attending this school after we visited one day and met the teachers, who seem very enthusiastic. After a successful shadow visit and extensive testing, Trinity staff did not communicate any information except that my child should repeat a grade. I have twice requested information or data to explain their decision and there has been no response from the headmaster or staff. The school's "admissions committee" puzzingly recommended retention before they even tested my child. Ultimately I went with another private school because the experience was so frustrating.


Trinity School Of Frederick 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
Amazing and wonderful. Small classes, invidual attention, creative learning, relevant and worthwhile field trips. Fabulous environment!!! Every student is truly cared for and assured a wonderful learning experience that will stay with them forever! No slipping through the cracks! It's a community like non other. The teachers, staff, parents are all top notch!

Trinity School Of Frederick 5

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
Trinity is worth every penny for nurturing creativity and confidence in our two children (1st gr) Hands-on learning and lots of field trips keep kids engaged. A family atmosphere finds students in upper grades encouraging and playing with younger grades. Our whole family loves this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity School Of Frederick
6040 New Design Road, Frederick, MD  21703
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (301) 228-2333
Last modified Trinity School Of Frederick is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top