Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkway Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Parkway is a small town school in the middle of beautiful downtown Baker Park. It still has that small town feel where you walk your kid(s) to and from school with your neighbors. It feels like a private school in that the student to teacher ratio is still relatively small, and you can actually get involved in the school as you wish. Parkway is an old school and we love the feel of the big windows and brick exterior. So far, we couldn't be happier with our school.

Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
Parkway has a warm, friendly environment where the teachers and principal know everybody. A very active PTA is also a huge plus.

Parkway Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
Parkway is a great elementary school - mostly because of its small size. Every teacher knows all the students and can tailor lessons to a student's needs. I've been a bit underwhelmed by the art and music program, but both are supported at Parkway. Parent involvement makes this a stand out school. In addition, I find the teachers and administration very responsive.


Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2005
- a parent
Parkway is an incredible elementary school! The class size is small and intimate and the PTA and staff interact constantly. There are alot of fun afterschool activities and enrichment opportunities. Kids live in the neighborhood and can walk to school. Committees abound and you can get involved in a variety of ways.

Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2004
- a parent
Parkway is an incredible school. The diversity within the school is harmonious. The faculty make a strong effort to get to know the kids as well as the parents. The environment allows parents and kids to embrace a positive city culture.

Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2004
- a parent
My 6yr old son has been in parkway school for 2 yrs now. He is blind, and this school has been great to him and us. The teachers are Mrs.Back and Mrs.Anderson. The staff is wonderful. My family and I rate this school a full 10. They have done and found every possible way to get my son the help he needs to move on. Even though he is in kindergartin again he is starting to improve from last year. The Brandenburg-Cassell Family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkway Elementary School
300 Carroll Pky, Frederick, MD  21701
(240) 236-2600
Last modified Parkway Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkway Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top