Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yellow Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been here for kinder and 1st grade and I am very pleased with where she is at in her education. Her teacher is amazing and if I could package her up and share her with other schools I would!!! Mrs Hawk goes above and beyond expectations. She sees each child as an individual and guides them to be the best they can be. She nurtures their strengths and helps them work through their weaknesses. I could not have picked a better teacher!! The 1st grade team at YSES are just out of this world.

Yellow Springs Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2011
- a parent
My son just completed the first grade and after two years at Yellow Springs Elementary we could not be more pleased with the school. Despite the age of the facility, the entire staff does a wonderful job with the kids. Parent involvement is huge and the school leadership really encourages parents to get involved. Around Frederick, Yellow Springs is jokingly refered to as the best kept secret in FCPS and as the "Private" public school for the quality of the education our kids recieve. I could not recommend it stronger for great teachers, great principal and great staff.


Yellow Springs Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes here and she had learn so much last year. Wonderful principal and teachers.

Yellow Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 03, 2009
- a parent
Great Blue Ribbon Elementary School! Academics, integrity, accessibility to teachers and administrators - Yellow Springs is a real jewel of an elementary school.

Yellow Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2008
- a student
Mr.Ganley and Mrs. Ward (Miss.Graham) are the best teachers in Yellow springs, even though they are all nice!


Yellow Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2008
- a student
i have recently gone to yellow springs,and it is an exellent school and a wonderful enviorment for working. it has great teachers and staff.the pta is very involved in making the school better and better.I strongly reccomend this schoolfor your child!

Yellow Springs Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school, teachers and principal! The best!

Yellow Springs Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Yellow Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2004
- a parent
I think Yellow Springs Elementry School is a wonderful School. The teachers are there to learn and they make it so children want to learn in a positive way.The principle is also a great leader. Keep up the great job.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yellow Springs Elementary School
8717 Yellow Springs Rd, Frederick, MD  21702
(240) 236-1700
Last modified Yellow Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yellow Springs Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top