Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Monocacy Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
The principal is very enthusiastic and does a wonderful job communicating with kids and parents. The teachers all seem to enjoy being there and are always polite and helpful. Fun events are always planned by the school as well as the PTA.

Monocacy Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school! Both my kids excel great here and the teachers and staff are amazing! It's going to be such a hard transition since we've moved for next year, they'll always be gators!!


Monocacy Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
My kids started in this school 2 years ago. I am very impressed with the school over all. Yeah, it's not a brand new school and they have portables, but the teachers and family events they have are amazing. They always try to have parents involved in the students academics. They have family evening activities and hold plays. My kids enjoy it. The teachers are amazing, very energetic and accessible. Love how they have lots of after school programs for the kids and the prices are not bad at all.

Monocacy Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
This is an absolutely fantastic school! The principal is very involved in the community and the teachers seem to really enjoy what they do. The programs are challenging, but age appropriate and keep my daughter excited all throughout the school year.

Monocacy Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2010
- a parent
We couldnt be happier with this school. Principal Anderson is the absolute best, very involved in the community and school, approachable and genuinely interested in student success and school growth. The teachers are exceptional and there are plenty of activities for parents to be involved in.


Monocacy Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
Great school with lots of good activity. Teachers are very helpful.

Monocacy Elementary School 4

Posted March 23, 2006
- a teacher
A good school with divesity. Strong focus on values, responsibility, respect etc. We feel there could be a little stronger focus on core skills (reading and math) but that may just be the particular teacher. Took our son (w/ mild special needs) out of private school and he is doing much better here. Overall we like the school a lot.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monocacy Elementary School
7421 Hayward Rd, Frederick, MD  21702
(240) 236-1400
Last modified Monocacy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monocacy Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top