Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spring Ridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Ryan has been great with my ADHD who struggled in math. By the end of the year she received "the most improved in math" award. Mr. Crone has taken special care of my Opposionally Defient child and his behavior has significantly improved.

Spring Ridge Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
My kids have had such a positive experience with each teacher. They have gone over and above to help them succeed.


Spring Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
Spring Ridge has many programs designed to build character and positive traits in their students.

Spring Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
This school truly cares about each and every student making sure individual needs are met.

Spring Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a teacher
I am PROUD to be a part of this AMAZING school. The staff is dedicated and EVERYONE at SRES goes above and beyond to support our students. The PTA is a blessing with everything they do! Thanks!


Spring Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
y oldest daughter went there from Pre-K and she's in 5th, I NEVER had any issues with the school until this year! My youngest is a kindergartener there now and she has experienced being bullied on her bus more than once, my oldest experienced Cyber Bullying. I have issues with the school liaison and I didn't say anything until now thanks a school staff who has helped me more than the liaison has. I hope they get it together this coming year, the schools teaching curriculum is the the best I have to say, my kindergartener has learned to read very well and is learning about things I thought she wouldn't learn until later. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK TEACHERS, I hope things get better next year!! If your child didn't go last year, think about it next year!!

Spring Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a teacher
Spring Ridge is a community school that works hard to involve all. The staff works hard and is dedicated to providing the best education to every child.

Spring Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
This is a very good school. Great leadership and parental involvement. My kids love it here.


Spring Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
I have a child in second grade and one in Kindergarten, and we LOVE Spring Ridge Elementary. The teachers are really fantastic, and will work with parents in making the child's education work (both for highly gifted kids and kids with special needs). The PTA is very active, and the school population is wonderfully diverse.

Spring Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
I have a daughter in 2nd grade and she has absolutely fell in love with every teacher she has had since Kindergarten. Not only are the teachers incredible but the rest of the staff, even the cafeteria staff are incredible. I could not be happier with the extra help that S.R.E.S. has provided for my daughter as well. She has a learning disability and they have really done everything to help her overcome it. If you are looking to have your child go here I highly recommend it. Never have I seen such a staff as a whole so loving and caring for each individual child!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Ridge Elementary School
9051 Ridgefield Dr, Frederick, MD  21701
(240) 236-1600
Last modified Spring Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spring Ridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top