Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spring Ridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Me. Feeney is a wonderful teacher that the children can relate to. She's very patient with children.

Spring Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful, well the ones I know. They strive everyday to make sure the education of our children comes first. I love this school, my oldest went to SRES from pre-k to 5th and now my youngest will be there until she is off to middle school. Keep up the great job with our children!


Spring Ridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Ryan has been great with my ADHD who struggled in math. By the end of the year she received "the most improved in math" award. Mr. Crone has taken special care of my Opposionally Defient child and his behavior has significantly improved.

Spring Ridge Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
My kids have had such a positive experience with each teacher. They have gone over and above to help them succeed.

Spring Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
Spring Ridge has many programs designed to build character and positive traits in their students.


Spring Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
This school truly cares about each and every student making sure individual needs are met.

Spring Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a teacher
I am PROUD to be a part of this AMAZING school. The staff is dedicated and EVERYONE at SRES goes above and beyond to support our students. The PTA is a blessing with everything they do! Thanks!

Spring Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a teacher
Spring Ridge is a community school that works hard to involve all. The staff works hard and is dedicated to providing the best education to every child.


Spring Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
This is a very good school. Great leadership and parental involvement. My kids love it here.

Spring Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
I have a child in second grade and one in Kindergarten, and we LOVE Spring Ridge Elementary. The teachers are really fantastic, and will work with parents in making the child's education work (both for highly gifted kids and kids with special needs). The PTA is very active, and the school population is wonderfully diverse.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Ridge Elementary School
9051 Ridgefield Dr, Frederick, MD  21701
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (240) 236-1600
Last modified Spring Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top