Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Gaithersburg, MD
Students enrolled: 620

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
My granddaughter went to Goshen for 1 1/2 years for speech therapy. She had the greatest teacher Mrs. Schramm and her assistant Mrs. Mai. She will be going there next fall for elementary school and I am looking forward to working with her teachers and the administrative team. This is a great school.

Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I'm surprised that Goshen only gets a 5 out of 10 score. This is a wonderful school with excellent teachers and staff and great kids. I'm so glad my children go to Goshen!


Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
My son went to Goshen and my daughter is there now,Goshen is excellent.The teachers and the principal are very supportive, they work with the kids to put out their best effort.I will recommend Goshen to any parent looking for a nurturing environment for their children,my only regret is that the middle and high schools are not as good.

Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
On the right track and doing a wonderful job! My child started Goshen this year and I couldn't be more pleased. As an educator and having researched many private schools and other MCPS schools in our area I'm happy with our decision to send our child here.

Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a parent
Goshen elementary is a great school. Parents involvement in PTA programs and teachers effort to deliver better education for students are outstanding.


Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted December 26, 2010
- a parent
The Goshen ES community of teachers and administrators truly care about your child's safety, security, happiness and academic and social success. We have a diverse population of childrent which is wonderful because it teaches us all more about ourselves and others. These kids will be running the country when we retire, the more comfortable they are embracing one another's srengths and differences, the more success they will enjoy and the more secure we will be in our retirement.

Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2010
- a parent
The entirety of this school, is excellent!! I wish the school went up to grade 12.. I love everything about the school. The staff, teachers, cleaniness, e.tc.. This is my child last year with this school. He attended since kindergarten (4yrs) and now 10..wow. i will truly miss Goshen, but will recommend it to others..Thanks Goshen for all the time and effort you have bestow in my son's education

Goshen Elementary School 4

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Good school, great teachers, PTA and programs. Unfortunately, the middle and high schools are not that great here. We have four more years until my son graduates from Goshen elementary then we are moving out of this area...


Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
My child is graduating in a couple of weeks from Goshen and I can confidently say that the academic and social experiences that she has experienced had have been outstanding. My daughter has been encouraged and supported to be in advanced classes and I have never felt that the homework load for ever was too cumbersome or extreme. As with any school Goshen is faced with a very diverse population which I can only assume would make it challenging for any educator. Amazingly the teachers at Goshen have mastered this diversity and thus accommodate all intellectual and skill levels.

Goshen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
We have a student in 4th grade this year. Goshen elementary is in decline. The highschool Gaithersburg High is not good at all. Lately, the biggest frustration has been the amount of Math homework. We are not able to keep up when we spend 2 to 3 hours on it Monday thru Saturday. Other Parents in the class are saying the some thing. These are all sharp kids with very supportive Parents. I know the school is desperate to get higher test scores, but 3 hours of Math each night is not the solution.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goshen Elementary School
8701 Warfield Rd, Gaithersburg, MD  20882
(301) 840-8165
Last modified Goshen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Goshen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top