Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jones Lane Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
My son is going in this school, and we feel this is one of the best schools we have been known for. Very good teachers and programs with full support to my kid. Bar-T is with school, so it makes our life easier and safe for my kid.

Jones Lane Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
Amazing network and neighborhood of supportive parents, active PTA, eager teachers and pleasant "small school" feel.


Jones Lane Elementary School 1

Posted June 08, 2015
- a community member
The principal do not hear the parents and do not really care or even know the name of some kids. This school needs to start working on getting better. It is going down and I am sad to see this.

Jones Lane Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2015
- a community member
i am a sixth grader who used to go to jones lane, and i must say, I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!! the teachers were so nice and caring, and the education was wonderful. the enviorment was just so welcoming. jones lane was the best

Jones Lane Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Jones Lane and the academic quality and warmth of the school community has far exceeded our expectations. The teachers and administrators are excellent and the broad array of co-curricular activities and enrichment opportunities is astounding. I really think Jones Lane deserves a rating of 10 and I can't imagine sending my daughter to any other school. All students thrive at Jones Lane!


Jones Lane Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
My son is a first grader at Jones Lane. The teacher is wonderful. She made him feel welcome. The reading program is great. The reading and math programs are extremely strong. The expectations at Jones Lane for doing your best work and being a good citizen are extremely high and I appreciate that as a parent. Mrs. Sample the Principal is a great leader and fosters teamwork among the staff. I recommend this school

Jones Lane Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
My son has been attending JLES for three years. We come from DC and there is a big difference in MCPS. The staff is great, the school is clean and the staff cares about the students. My son has a learning disability and I feel the staff is there for him and not a pay check !

Jones Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is about to finish Kindergarten here and we have been thrilled with Jones Lane. Her teacher is excellent - we cannot believe the progress the students have made in terms of reading and writing ability. Her class is incredibly diverse (which we view as a positive) and all of the students seem to be making outstanding progress.


Jones Lane Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
We were new to the area and had investigated the many options. We came from a very good school district in PA and have found the Jones Lane to be outstanding. Ms. Jenkins is second to none. She is firm and compassionate. We have looked at private schools, but cannot imagine how the education could be better. I hope 3rd grade is as good. All of the students seem great and well behaved as well. Just a great system overall!

Jones Lane Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
the learning environment cant be beat. The teachers really do their job!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jones Lane Elementary School
15110 Jones Ln, Gaithersburg, MD  20878
(301) 840-8160
Last modified Jones Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jones Lane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top