Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
My son had a wonderful experience at Dufief. The teachers and the social environment were great.

Dufief Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 19, 2015
- a community member
Great place for you kids if you have a stay at home parent, are not male and have no learning issues.


Dufief Elementary School 2

Posted July 13, 2015
- a community member
Ok so some teachers are good and some are bad. For example one time a teacher took my son and told him to stay for the recess in the lunch room my son got sad and I wasn't happy with this...

Dufief Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
My son went to DuFief and sometimes when he came home from school he was mad. The teacher made him go to the principal office for getting out of the lunch. There are way more explanations...

Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
We love the school. Great teachers!!!!! Low student to teacher ratio. New principal is making great changes in schools. We also have special Ed classes and the teachers are simply amazing and dedicated. Wonder why school rates lower than other schools in the neighboring area.


Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
All 3 Kids had a great experience. Two have graduated college. One in college. Dufief prepared them for the future

Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
Great neighborhood school. New Principal has embraced new technology and kids have access to loads of updated resources. Music teacher (band/coral) - is awesome. Would like to see all schools in the area embrace language education opportunities before middle school.

Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers, warm and caring environment, smart and happy kids. Dufief is great! We are so proud to have our 3 girls attend such a wonderful school!


Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
My son graduated from Dufief last year, great school!!! excellent education He is well prepared for Frost MS

Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has really excelled since starting at Dufief elemenatary. The teachers are fantastic, and are really attentive to the kids needs. The new curriculum challenges the children, but in a good way. The PTA is active but not pushy. The new principal Mr. Mascot is friendly and has brought good energry to the school. He always has a smile on his face and the children like him. A rating of 5/10 is completely wrong. The school is easily a 9 or 10!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dufief Elementary School
15001 Dufief Dr, Gaithersburg, MD  20878
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (301) 279-4980
Last modified Dufief Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top