Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Gaithersburg, MD
Students enrolled: 374
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dufief Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 19, 2015
- a community member
Great place for you kids if you have a stay at home parent, are not male and have no learning issues.

Dufief Elementary School 2

Posted July 13, 2015
- a community member
Ok so some teachers are good and some are bad. For example one time a teacher took my son and told him to stay for the recess in the lunch room my son got sad and I wasn't happy with this...


Dufief Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
My son went to DuFief and sometimes when he came home from school he was mad. The teacher made him go to the principal office for getting out of the lunch. There are way more explanations...

Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
We love the school. Great teachers!!!!! Low student to teacher ratio. New principal is making great changes in schools. We also have special Ed classes and the teachers are simply amazing and dedicated. Wonder why school rates lower than other schools in the neighboring area.

Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
All 3 Kids had a great experience. Two have graduated college. One in college. Dufief prepared them for the future


Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
Great neighborhood school. New Principal has embraced new technology and kids have access to loads of updated resources. Music teacher (band/coral) - is awesome. Would like to see all schools in the area embrace language education opportunities before middle school.

Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers, warm and caring environment, smart and happy kids. Dufief is great! We are so proud to have our 3 girls attend such a wonderful school!

Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
My son graduated from Dufief last year, great school!!! excellent education He is well prepared for Frost MS


Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has really excelled since starting at Dufief elemenatary. The teachers are fantastic, and are really attentive to the kids needs. The new curriculum challenges the children, but in a good way. The PTA is active but not pushy. The new principal Mr. Mascot is friendly and has brought good energry to the school. He always has a smile on his face and the children like him. A rating of 5/10 is completely wrong. The school is easily a 9 or 10!

Dufief Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
We sent two kids to Dufief where they received outstanding education. Both kids are in top Ivy league colleges. Thanks to Dufief for helping them build a strong foundation. Neither my wife nor I spent any time tutoring our kids. The teachers at Dufief played this role. We shall be eternally grateful to the teachers at Dufief.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dufief Elementary School
15001 Dufief Dr, Gaithersburg, MD  20878
(301) 279-4980
Last modified Dufief Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dufief Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top