Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgeview Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2012
- a community member
Im In 6th Grade and I Love Its a nice school and nice teachers and the students are very good

Ridgeview Middle School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in this school for already 2 years. I am generally very satisfied with this school. On several occasions I contacted either individual teacher or several teachers at the same time via email and always my concerns were addressed. I wish school engages students more in internal competitions like olympiads, teaser problems, etc.


Ridgeview Middle School 4

Posted March 09, 2010
- a student
Im in 7th grade and so far the school is nice but the leadership off our principal is nice the teachers care about your grade and try the best the can to make sure you turn in your assingments the other kids are ok as long as you dont get in the popular peoples way otherwise they will demolish you (ive seen it happen) other than that the school is not that bad nothing bad ever happens

Ridgeview Middle School 1

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
Unfortunately, Dr. Carol Levine sets a negative tone to the school. On surface, she gives the impression that she's concerned about the student, but in all reality, the students are not well-supported. On a good note about Ridgeview, I've had the pleasure of interacting with some wonderful and genuinely concerned teachers, however, the fact that the principal has poor leadership skills makes for a less favorable learning environment as a whole.

Ridgeview Middle School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
that school is beautiful and the the teachers are great!!!!


Ridgeview Middle School 1

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridgeview Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ridgeview Middle School 4

Posted February 10, 2008
- a student
I love this school because we have the best teachers


Ridgeview Middle School 1

Posted April 10, 2007
- a parent
Unfortunately, I have nothing good to say about the administrative leadership at Ridgeview MS. The principal and asst principal displayed a complete lack of understanding and support with our son's educational needs. In fact, their lack of understanding impacted our son's educational needs. We were demoralized and dissappointed with their performance. As far as the teachers are concerned, it's hard to say considering every other aspect of the school experience was overshadowed by the principal's and asst principal's performance.

Ridgeview Middle School 3

Posted December 21, 2004
- a former student
The teachers at Ridgeview are excellent, and are to be commended. However, the principal does not support the teachers in any way, merely making exceptions for students who cause serious problems. She also sets a bad example (i.e., chewing gum in school), and doesn't seem involved enough in school activities or projects. The school is also too strict with security. Students must sit in assigned seats at lunch and need passes to walk around the school after classes have let out for the day.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgeview Middle School
16600 Raven Rock Dr, Gaithersburg, MD  20878
(301) 840-4770
Last modified Ridgeview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridgeview Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top