Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosemont Elementary School 1

Posted May 17, 2015
- a parent
Worst administration. Zero accountability, horrible work ethics. My son who is 4 y/o autistic child going to CAPP program at Rosemont ES. He went missing twice under the care of Rosemont s staff. One time in the cafeteria, they later found him in the opposite side of the building. Then second time was at dismissal, he walked off the bus and wandered around the neighborhood. Luckily, a parent found him and brought him back to school. Please note that he is a 4y/o autistic child who is unable to communicate. Worst of all, the accountability level is none. The case manager informed me that since he was handed to the bus driver, it is not longer the school s responsibility. How irresponsible is that if my son is still under their care and the bus parked right in front of the school? Please alert the community. I hope it won t happen to another child.

Rosemont Elementary School 1

Posted April 24, 2015
- a teacher
Administration is one of the worst in the county. The children are wonderful but there is no support for staff.


Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a community member
This school is awesome I went there before. i was there when i was in 3rd grade through 5th grade best school because of my

Rosemont Elementary School 1

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
Horrible administration that treats their teachers terribly and runs them out. Kids and parents are great though

Rosemont Elementary School 2

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Teachers here are wonderful and very committed to their students. Unfortunately, the administration leaves much to be desired, they are inexperienced and unprofessional.


Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just started at Rosemont. We've been very happy with her teacher, the principle and front office staff- pretty much everyone we've interacted with. The PTA is very involved and there are a lot of extra activities for the kids to participate in.

Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
I am very happy with the teachers. They sure do their jobs very well. I'll keep my son there.

Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
We have been at Rosemont for a year now and are very happy with it. I like the diversity of students, the teachers, the staff, the principal, the extras added to the after school programs, and there are several, and I like that they strive to be academically competitive. Mostly, however, I like that my kids like it. Every day they are excited to go to school. We wanted a 'small town' environment for our family and the school fits that image.


Rosemont Elementary School 4

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
We are very happy with the programming; teachers and administrators at Rosemont. The school is already great, having extra programming (ELO), highly trained teachers and a good, diverse group of kids, but it is still getting better with a flourishing PTA and after-school extracurriculars coming in (foreign language and science). This is the kind of school that a child can feel and gain confidence going in. The kids are generally kind and not cliquish like other schools seem to be. And, it's the kind of school that a good student can shine in rather than get lost in the competition and pressure. It's truly a gem in a public school system which is best in the country... providing a real comfortable place for a child to learn and grow. Whatever slight disadvantages might be obvious, they are superbly outweighed by the advantages of Rosemont and it's getting better every day!

Rosemont Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
I love Rosemont. My children love Rosemont. I live in Rockville, so when I moved there, I didn't understand why we were routed to a Gaithersburg school, but I have no issues with the school at all. The teachers are amazing, my daughter was reading her second week in the ELO (early learning opportunity) BEFORE she started Kindergarten and this past year she has thrived beyond my wildest expectation. She is testing in second grade math and reading currently. I adore her teacher. All of the enrichment programs are incredible. I like the mix of children as well. Very diverse. The small class sizes and personal attention are very attractive. I am confident we are in the right school.

Nearby schools

Rosemont Elementary School
16400 Alden Ave, Gaithersburg, MD  20877
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (301) 840-7123
Last modified Rosemont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top