Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a community member
This school is awesome I went there before. i was there when i was in 3rd grade through 5th grade best school because of my

Rosemont Elementary School 1

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
Horrible administration that treats their teachers terribly and runs them out. Kids and parents are great though


Rosemont Elementary School 2

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Teachers here are wonderful and very committed to their students. Unfortunately, the administration leaves much to be desired, they are inexperienced and unprofessional.

Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just started at Rosemont. We've been very happy with her teacher, the principle and front office staff- pretty much everyone we've interacted with. The PTA is very involved and there are a lot of extra activities for the kids to participate in.

Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
I am very happy with the teachers. They sure do their jobs very well. I'll keep my son there.


Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
We have been at Rosemont for a year now and are very happy with it. I like the diversity of students, the teachers, the staff, the principal, the extras added to the after school programs, and there are several, and I like that they strive to be academically competitive. Mostly, however, I like that my kids like it. Every day they are excited to go to school. We wanted a 'small town' environment for our family and the school fits that image.

Rosemont Elementary School 4

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
We are very happy with the programming; teachers and administrators at Rosemont. The school is already great, having extra programming (ELO), highly trained teachers and a good, diverse group of kids, but it is still getting better with a flourishing PTA and after-school extracurriculars coming in (foreign language and science). This is the kind of school that a child can feel and gain confidence going in. The kids are generally kind and not cliquish like other schools seem to be. And, it's the kind of school that a good student can shine in rather than get lost in the competition and pressure. It's truly a gem in a public school system which is best in the country... providing a real comfortable place for a child to learn and grow. Whatever slight disadvantages might be obvious, they are superbly outweighed by the advantages of Rosemont and it's getting better every day!

Rosemont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
I love Rosemont. My children love Rosemont. I live in Rockville, so when I moved there, I didn't understand why we were routed to a Gaithersburg school, but I have no issues with the school at all. The teachers are amazing, my daughter was reading her second week in the ELO (early learning opportunity) BEFORE she started Kindergarten and this past year she has thrived beyond my wildest expectation. She is testing in second grade math and reading currently. I adore her teacher. All of the enrichment programs are incredible. I like the mix of children as well. Very diverse. The small class sizes and personal attention are very attractive. I am confident we are in the right school.


Rosemont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
Very poorly maintained. A disgrace to the public school system.

Rosemont Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
I have to say Rosemont was not my first choice and I had to send my kids there due to unavoidable circumstances. We even tried to sell our house. Thank god it never got sold and now we want to stay put till our kids are through elementary school. the principal and teachers are wonderful, the small class sizes and all the intervention programmes and early learning opportunities afforded have made me very confident that my childrens education is on track!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosemont Elementary School
16400 Alden Ave, Gaithersburg, MD  20877
(301) 840-7123
Last modified Rosemont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosemont Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.