Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Four Seasons Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2014
- a parent
We love Four Seasons! This is the 4th school my 9 year old has attended in 5 years (military family) & it is by far his favorite. Wonderful staff, wonderful teachers, great kids & parents. We could not be more thrilled!

Four Seasons Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
This school is very good! My son was on ECI under Ms. J. and Miss A and they did a great job.I have seen great progress with my son.Sending him to the school was the best decision ever.The security was also impressive. -- B D


Four Seasons Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
we love the school, teacher work really hard and the principal is the best. Thanks.

Four Seasons Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
Principal is the best in the county, terrific management and relationship with teachers and students. Turnover is low because teachers love working there!

Four Seasons Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
This a wonderful school! Would not send my kids anywhere else. Teachers and staff are top notch. The PTA is great too!!


Four Seasons Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
it is a school that helps kids reach their full potential, invites parents to participate and really cares about everyone

Four Seasons Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
This is a fabulous school! I could not have hoped for a better elementary experience for my daughter!

Four Seasons Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
I have 3 words....LOVE THIS SCHOOL!!! My daughter used to go to PO and we love this school so much better. The Principal and VP are a strong team that are very easy to talk to and approach. The PTA is great and put on a lot of fun events for the children. I would recommend this school to anyone!


Four Seasons Elementary School 3

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
The principal, assistant principal, and most of the teachers are exceptional. However, this school has an 'open' format which can be extremely distracting for a child with ADHD. Communication is great, as long as the parent keeps requesting it. This school as excellent scores on standardized tests, which unfortunately leads many of the classes to push through material very quickly. I have found in the 3 years that my son has been a student here, his academic success has relied heavily on our ability as parents to spend large amounts of time going over material that was covered quickly in class.

Four Seasons Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2005
- a parent
This year my third child will graduate from Four Seasons Elementary and I couldn't be more pleased with the experiences we have had with this school. The academics (including the recent addition of the Talent Development Program) have given my kids the foundation to take honors and AP level classes in middle and high school. The loving support of the principal and teachers includes an strong emphasis on personal responsibility and respect for others, making all students feel safe and important. From kindergarten through 5th, we have had outstanding teachers, interesting projects and field trips, special programs (DARE, Drown-Proofing, Arlington Echo), and strong extra-cirrucular activities (student government, mural project, talent show, family fun night, bring parent to school day, etc.) A wonderful school with lots of parent involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Four Seasons Elementary School
979 Waugh Chapel Rd, Gambrills, MD  21054
(410) 222-6501
Last modified Four Seasons Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Four Seasons Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top