Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clopper Mill Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
I thank all teachers for all they do. I know it is a lot of work and not all kids are easy. Some have uninvolved parents. So thank you to all teachers

Clopper Mill Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
Teachers at Clopper Mill are very committed!! They have been very accommodating to my kids- one with special needs and one who is gifted.


Clopper Mill Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
Kids should not have to be up all night doing homework . They should have few to do so hey can have time for after school activities

Clopper Mill Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
They have to. This school has a neighborhood known for violence. It is getting better but many kids are searching for love

Clopper Mill Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
They have a good counseling program and a good behavior program. They say the school rules every morning


Clopper Mill Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
The kids love going to school. That warms my heart. Kids in the hall also look very happy

Clopper Mill Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
This school has the friendliest secretaries and very kind principal. I stopped in the school to get some information. The principal happened to walk by me and the secretaries told her I was a potential parent. She gave me a warm greeting and offered to give me a tour. Most schools make me schedule an appointment so I appreciate the time she took from her busy day.

Clopper Mill Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
Students are recognized on a monthly basis for exemplary behavior. My son was super happy to show me his student of the month certificate.


Clopper Mill Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
I am very satisfied with CMES, the teachers are awesome. They really care for the the students.

Clopper Mill Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
CMES is a fantastic school with caring, hard-working, and dedicated teachers/staff. I am proud to say that my child attends this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clopper Mill Elementary School
18501 Cinnamon Dr, Germantown, MD  20874
(301) 353-8065
Last modified Clopper Mill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clopper Mill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top