Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Great Seneca Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 21, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Mulvihille helped my son be the best he can be and she is such a wonderful person.

Great Seneca Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2016
- a parent
My son graduated from here and loved it the teachers are awesome and care about students the principal and Mr. D are amazing.


Great Seneca Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
We LOVE the special programs offered at GSCES. All of the teachers and staff who run after school clubs and the ladies who run the Girls On the Run program. They are all so awesome!!!

Great Seneca Creek Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
My children are performing at the top of their classes, exceeding expectations with all of the grade level standards.

Great Seneca Creek Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
The teachers do a great job of giving just the right amount of homework. My children always know exactly what is expected of them and how to be successful.


Great Seneca Creek Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
The teachers have high expectations for the children. The children are always instructed at their instructional level and learning is accelerated when appropriate.

Great Seneca Creek Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Best school ever! My children have enjoyed attending GSCES and are excelling in all of the academic areas.

Great Seneca Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Amazing school! Great Seneca Creek deserves 5 stars for the AMAZING learning environment provided to the children. Not only is the staff warm and fun, the teachers accelerate student learning. My children are performing well above the grade level targets and are going to be well prepared for middle school.


Great Seneca Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
My son in third grade adores this school! He wishes to go to school ever day! We used to live in Delaware so he made no friends at the start. But teachers and students encouraged him in many ways. I think this school make a serious impact on him. This school not only made him learn but taught life skills. I also think that 99% of the teachers are very encouraged and enthusiast. I recommend this school to everyone.

Great Seneca Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 boys at GSCES and my oldest is finishing his 5th grade year. We have loved GSCES and the community of families. The staff at the creek have been amazing. My son went through some difficult health issues and his teacher and staff were so kind, caring, and helpful in caring for him! I highly recommend this school. And the way to get he best out of your child's school is to be involved- volunteer at the school, and join the PTA. You won't regret putting your child in GSCES!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Great Seneca Creek Elementary School
13010 Dairymaid Dr, Germantown, MD  20874
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (301) 353-8500
Last modified Great Seneca Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top