Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Germantown, MD
Students enrolled: 427
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Grove Elementary School 4

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
My son got transfered to Cedar Grove in the middle of the year last year (K). So far I am happy with teachers and the program. The school has too many students (doubled since last year) and suffering with organizational problems, but they are doing their best.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a community member
I like this school because the staff and teachers are so nice! But sometimes when you need above grade level curriculum the teachers won't give you it until the next year's math placement test. This happened to me. I don't know if it happened to you guys. And besides my 4th grade teacher thought I didn't know what I was saying when I used high frequency vocab. But I really did. Overall, school is awesome :) -Submitted by Student(Who is now in Middle School)


Cedar Grove Elementary School 4

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
It's a good school. My son has done well in the two years he's been here. I've noticed though some kids get preferential treatment from teachers. My son has also complained Crain kids don't get reprimanded when they do wrong but others do.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
I have two kids going to the school from 3 years. Cedar Grove is a great school with a very good teachers and pricipal.My kids love the school so much I didn't place them in gifted and talented school as they are challenged here and made great progress. We started loving their old building:)

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
my daughter has been here for 2 years, and we are very happy with all the teachers and programs they have to offer. she is an advanced student and they are still able to challenge her while she is having fun. for example, she was already doing multiplication and division in the advanced 1st grade math. the building itself may be old, but the staff is wonderful, and the program excellent.


Cedar Grove Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
The principal truly cares about the students and the teachers are very professional. So far, after K & 1st we love the school.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
My daughter was in kindergarten and I am impressed with what she learned. She brought home graphs. There are plenty of adults who can't graph. Teachers are responsive and do care about the children.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
Cedar Grove is a fantastic school to send your children to. The 'community' feel is strong--lots of parent involvement, good communication between school and home, and opportunities to volunteer abound. Teachers are above average and truly seem invested in the success of their students, and Cedar Grove is a safe environment. I could not be happier to have my kids here!


Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2003
- a parent
My daughter is in Ms. Cumberleges' class (kindergarten). She loves it, and I am very please with the teacher and the curriculum! The school is very clean, organized, and great staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Grove Elementary School
24001 Ridge Rd, Germantown, MD  20876
(301) 253-7000
Last modified Cedar Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Grove Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top