Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kingsview Middle School 2

Posted August 19, 2014
- a community member
I've heard of this school and everyone makes it seem so good, when in actuality, it's not.

Kingsview Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
The teachers show great concern for the students and their future success. The principal seems well versed in the continuing education of the students on through high school.


Kingsview Middle School 4

Posted January 09, 2012
- a community member
I am a student and the school is great. There are a lot of afterschool activites and many offers to do above grade level material. Though there are flaws like corny and unessary "Sayings". Like ROAR... Although it's really fun. There is even a school store so you could purshace things with fake money you could earn. And they are pretty determined about student participation.

Kingsview Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
My child is attending KMS and we believe it is an excellent school. The office staff are friendly and considerate. The principal, Ms. Thomas, is engaging and involved. It's nice to see the staff care about the students. Anytime we have had a concern the staff has been quick to listen and act when necessary. From what we've experienced the majority of students at KMS are respectful and interested in learning.

Kingsview Middle School 4

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
Kingsview is one of the better middle schools in Upper Montgomery County. One thing that stands out for me is the friendliness of the office staff. They are quick to greet a visitor and see what they can do to help. A number of other schools I've been too have office staff that are nonengaged with visitors, grumpy and often suspicious of the motives of any child that shows up in the office. I salute Kingsview for breaking with that trend.


Kingsview Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kingsview Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This school is excellent!!!

Kingsview Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a student
I'm a student at KMS and I love it! The teachers are all so nice and you learn so much while having a great time. The other students there are awesome and you always feel really safe at school. The emergency procedures are well laid out with the exception of the new tornado drill. I'm just sad our principal is leaving but he sure improved the school a whole lot!


Kingsview Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kingsview Middle School 4

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of a student that once attended KVMS. We left the state and have returned, hoping to have my son re-enrolled in KVMS. While living in another state I found that KVMS is a great school compared to the one that my son had to attend while in Georgia. I think that the prinicpal, staff and teachers are very helpful and do there best to assist the parent and student with whatever is needed. I rate KVMS a great school and feel proud that my son attends.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kingsview Middle School
18909 Kingsview Rd, Germantown, MD  20874
(301) 601-4611
Last modified Kingsview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kingsview Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top