Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Seneca Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Forbrich was an exceptional teacher and great person. We are delightful that our daughter had a chance to learn under her tutelage.

Lake Seneca Elementary School 2

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
The school is in a very nice community and the teachers are caring, however, the school does not adequately prepare students for middle school. Homework is very minimal, even in the 5th grade. If we did not enforce our child to read on her own, and work with her on math, she would not have been prepared for middle school.


Lake Seneca Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
The atmosphere at this school is warm and inviting. My 1st grade daughter is flourishing. I love the staff at this school.

Lake Seneca Elementary School 4

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
My Son studying in the school in kindergarten and it is really good. We love it and the teacher taken care very nice of kids as well as followup with kids assignments, work, daily schedules. He answers 1st grade math, science now itself. Principal Ms.Teri is taken care every kids and followup with weekly schedules. We love to continue in the school. Parent/Teacher one to one meet teacher makes notes of kids activities and kids concerns and the way to improve which really helpfull in focusing kids career. Education not only with teaches and also with parents to follow up which makes better society.

Lake Seneca Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
Eventhough Kids are getting enough in kindergarten but need little more and which will helpfull when they go to next level and gifted programs, as well compare with peer schools in montgomery county.


Lake Seneca Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
I have a new kindergartener, and couldn't be happier with the welcome my son and my family have received. With small classes and a small school, my son didn't feel overwhelmed by his new experience. All the kindergarten teachers are incredible, and all school staff that I have encountered throughout the school are always friendly and helpful. The older kids are always kind and helpful to the little ones. I was so scared for this milestone, but so happy and relieved by our wonderful little school!

Lake Seneca Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
The teachers here are very caring and the school in general celebrates and appreciates diversity.

Lake Seneca Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Seneca Elementary School
13600 Wanegarden Dr, Germantown, MD  20874
(301) 353-0929
Last modified Lake Seneca Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Seneca Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top