Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Glen Burnie, MD
Students enrolled: 690
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Solley Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Solley is a fantastic school. The staff are very proactive and care deeply for the welfare of the students. The PTA is very active and there are lots of volunteer opportunities.

Solley Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
the school needs leadership primarily with the principal, the teacher is ok, program good, music perfect, please when kids no go to school is for some reason all is humans, and sometimes is difficult send kids at school for any reason the school need more pacience thanks


Solley Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
Hopefully with a new principal, this will become; as it has in the past, the "Best School Ever".

Solley Elementary School 3

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
My kids have gone to this school for 2 years. The teachers have been pretty good . However I believe that the principal Mr. Wagner is not as he seems. When my son had problems it was swept under the rug and was never resolved to my satisfaction or my sons. I hope with a new principal this new school year things will be different and both my children have a great school and then my rating would go up.

Solley Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school with friendly and helpful staff. My children love this school and enjoy waking up and experiencing each and evey day here. We came from the arnold school area and I comfortably say this school is a much better school.


Solley Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
This is a WONDERFUL school. My kids transferred here after attending a private school and they have flourished beyond my expectations. They are recognzied for their hard work, congratulated for their acheivements, and are always encouraged to keep going. The communcication from the school is wonderful, teachers are approachable and available, and the administration is always present . The front office is phenomenal. The teachers care about every child and my children have benefitted from the individual attention they have received from their teachers. Music, band, dance group, lego club - all great!

Solley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loves the school, her fellow students, the staff, and especially her frist grade teacher Mrs Abbinanti. Everyone I've personally encountered are caring, lovely people who genuinely like children and want to foster their growth and education. The teachers encourage parent involvement and really listen and give feedback. Just wonderful.

Solley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
My son, who is a P-K student, loves his school and teachers, which makes me very happy


Solley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a community member
My niece and nephew attend Solley and they speak very highly of the staff. I don't think I know too many kids who want to go to school even on weekends!

Solley Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
It is the best Elementary School ever!! It has the best teachers, the school is very neat and clean!... The kids adore the environment and enjoy the learning experience!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Solley Elementary School
7608 Solley Rd, Glen Burnie, MD  21060
(410) 222-6473
Last modified Solley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Solley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top