Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Solley Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The teacher care a lot about the children and take time to teach them their lessons. My child has loved all his teachers so far and he now in 4 the grade and has been there since 1 st grade.

Solley Elementary School 4

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Great school with teachers who care. Easy school to get around in. Plenty of was to volunteer to see your child at school.


Solley Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
Solley has a great staff and environment that positively helps students grow. The PTA is active and constantly finding ways to help make the place even better. Communication is strong and I recommend this school for anyone interested in moving to our area.

Solley Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Solley is a fantastic school. The staff are very proactive and care deeply for the welfare of the students. The PTA is very active and there are lots of volunteer opportunities.

Solley Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
the school needs leadership primarily with the principal, the teacher is ok, program good, music perfect, please when kids no go to school is for some reason all is humans, and sometimes is difficult send kids at school for any reason the school need more pacience thanks


Solley Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
Hopefully with a new principal, this will become; as it has in the past, the "Best School Ever".

Solley Elementary School 3

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
My kids have gone to this school for 2 years. The teachers have been pretty good . However I believe that the principal Mr. Wagner is not as he seems. When my son had problems it was swept under the rug and was never resolved to my satisfaction or my sons. I hope with a new principal this new school year things will be different and both my children have a great school and then my rating would go up.

Solley Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school with friendly and helpful staff. My children love this school and enjoy waking up and experiencing each and evey day here. We came from the arnold school area and I comfortably say this school is a much better school.


Solley Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
This is a WONDERFUL school. My kids transferred here after attending a private school and they have flourished beyond my expectations. They are recognzied for their hard work, congratulated for their acheivements, and are always encouraged to keep going. The communcication from the school is wonderful, teachers are approachable and available, and the administration is always present . The front office is phenomenal. The teachers care about every child and my children have benefitted from the individual attention they have received from their teachers. Music, band, dance group, lego club - all great!

Solley Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loves the school, her fellow students, the staff, and especially her frist grade teacher Mrs Abbinanti. Everyone I've personally encountered are caring, lovely people who genuinely like children and want to foster their growth and education. The teachers encourage parent involvement and really listen and give feedback. Just wonderful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Solley Elementary School
7608 Solley Rd, Glen Burnie, MD  21060
(410) 222-6473
Last modified Solley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Solley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top