Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glen Burnie Park Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
some are more effective some not at all, others just enough to get by day to day

Glen Burnie Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Great school. My son is in the advanced program in 3rd grade and loves it. I especially love the the principal (Mrs. Zablonski) knows all her kids by name. Love this school and so does my son.


Glen Burnie Park Elementary School 3

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
The School is average. Some of the teachers care about the acedemics and help the students and some could care less. Some of the admistrators are very rude to parents. The parking, Pickup, and dropoff is a mess due to poor design

Glen Burnie Park Elementary School 4

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
I have been more than pleased with the education my children have received at this school. Their current principal is OUTSTANDING, really cares about each and every student and is clearly dedicated and cares about the students. The teachers have always been responsive and the staff are all friendly and caring as well. I've had a child in this school for that last 7 years and not once have I regretted it. My only wish was that more parents would take the time to get involved in the school because I think they could truly make a good school even better!

Glen Burnie Park Elementary School 4

Posted January 31, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been going there for three years and their curriculum is up to par.


Glen Burnie Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2007
- a parent
We have chosen to relocate due to the poor education my son is receiving at GBP. The staff is rude and unresponsive. I have had to micro-manage and repeatedly follow up with his teacher and administration regarding required forms, due dates for fundraisers, and general questions I have had about his schooling. His once avid interest in reading and art has plummeted, and he finds the school boring-a response not typical of my child. Punishments are issued rather than working with the children on fundamentals that will help them in their lives. I am fortunate to have the option to move, but am disappointed that my son lost a year of enrichment by attending GBP.

Glen Burnie Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2007
- a parent
I love GBP My children have thrived in a very warm and nuturing environment. The teachers are truly dedicated and work hard to make sure all of the students are doing their best. I am very pleased with the school. I would love it if more parents were involved. I am not sure all of the parents are attending the parent meetings. GBP is a great school!

Glen Burnie Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
I am very please with Glen Burnie Park School. I have had 2 children enrolled there. The staff is very helpful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glen Burnie Park Elementary School
500 Marlboro Rd, Glen Burnie, MD  21061
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (410) 222-6400
Last modified Glen Burnie Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top