Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Hagerstown, MD
Students enrolled: 1,265
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Hagerstown High School 1

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
My grandson is being racially profiled by the staff at Hagerstown HS...I will take my grandson out of this school if the meeting does not go well today and hire a lawyer from the NAACP.

North Hagerstown High School 4

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
On balance, we as parents have been very pleased with the 4-year experience at North. The academic curriculum is as challenging as you wish to make it (honors, IB) and the overall facilities are excellent. The football field and track are as good as most colleges. The teachers are involved, care about their students, however you must meet them halfway to get results. Many of the negative comments I read are based on personalities or politics, IMHO. My ratings are based on the end product as a graduating senior, ready for college. I am satisfied that NHHS will do just that.


North Hagerstown High School 1

Posted August 13, 2011
- a parent
Terrible school all the way around. Teachers are not dedicated -- lack patience -- make unkind remarks to students. Principal not a good administrator. School has unruly kids and lacks discipline. Makes it difficult for kids who want to learn and are good.

North Hagerstown High School 3

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
As long as they have the current principal, this school will continue to decline. She is terrible and a horrible administrator.

North Hagerstown High School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2010
- a community member
The art department is awesome! They are producing some of the most creative projects I have ever seen out of high school level students. All of the students appear to be respectful and appreciative of their teacher.


North Hagerstown High School 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a student
this school is amazing and they have really great sports teams

North Hagerstown High School 5

Posted December 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Hagerstown High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
This School Is the Best...Great Education,teachers and dicipline


North Hagerstown High School 4

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Hagerstown High School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Hagerstown High School
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, Hagerstown, MD  21742
(301) 766-8238
Last modified North Hagerstown High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Hagerstown High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top