Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Hagerstown, MD
Students enrolled: 1,268
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Hagerstown High School 1

Posted December 21, 2011
- a parent
My son describes this school as being, "ghetto". He hasn't been there very long and has already been told by one of his teachers that he felt sorry for him for having transferred to this school. We were moved to this area site unseen, and not by choice. Seeing the riffraff that surrounds the campus, I would have to say ghetto is probably very accurate. Teachers have no control of the students in their classes, which makes it very hard for a child who wishes to learn concentrate. If you're considering moving to this district, keep looking. The area has some of the most affordable housing in the state, but remember, you get what you pay for.

South Hagerstown High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
It is the school I graduated from and my children have graduated or go there as well. The band is GREAT!!!!!


South Hagerstown High School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Hagerstown High School 5

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Hagerstown High School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
south is the best school ever we have great learning skills and we all get along like a family


South Hagerstown High School 1

Posted April 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Hagerstown High School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Hagerstown High School 3

Posted August 19, 2003
- a former student
south high was a pretty decent high school to attend. I had a great time while attending this school, and I learned so much from the teachers and faculty.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Hagerstown High School
1101 South Potomac St, Hagerstown, MD  21740
(301) 766-8369
Last modified South Hagerstown High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Hagerstown High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top