Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Hagerstown, MD
Students enrolled: 204

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
St. Mary Catholic School is a faith centered, welcoming community that is the ideal place to educate my son. He is not only learning math facts, grammar rules, and reading comprehension, but he is also developing spiritually in his faith. As a graduate of SMCS I would not have chosen any other school, public or private, for him to go to.

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
I have two children that attend St. Mary Catholic School and they both absolutely love it. I like that they keep me updated with their interim reports. I just feel really good about this school overall.


St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
All of the staff here is to be praised. The teachers and the nurses have really been a help to me and my child in the past year. Not only do I feel my child is safe here because of these people, but I feel that he is receiving the best education possible to prepare him for the future.

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
St. Mary Catholic School is a faith centered, welcoming community that is the ideal place to educate my son. He is not only learning math facts, grammar rules, and reading comprehension, but he is also developing spiritually in his faith. As a graduate of SMCS I would not have chosen any other school, public or private, for him to go. Great School!

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted November 30, 2012
- a community member
I think the school community is fantastic and that our children are receiving a very good education. I really like how they keep the parents involved and the safe community in general!


St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
The community at St. Mary Catholic School is fantastic! I believe our children are receiving an outstanding education. Great atmosphere too!

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school! Fantastic principal, teachers and students!!! The best school in Washington County. Transferred from public and best move we ever made. Our child is learning so much more. Strong foundations, real classwork, the way it should be!

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a community member
This school is the best school in Washington County (for grades k-8). It's an amazing school that teaches you so much. I highly recommend taking a tour and having your child shadow for a day if they're interested. I'm sure they'll love it and learn a lot!! I'm going into high school now but I loved St Mary.


St Mary Catholic School 4

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This is one of the best elementary/middle schools in the area. All of my children have attended. St. Mary stresses the basics and their math, science and English classes are exceptional and prepares children well for high school. The new principal is wonderful. Faith, morality and discipline are highly stressed (a great thing even for those who are not Catholic.) It may not have all the bells and whistles as the public schools but it offers much more - a firm grounding in academics in an environment of loving support. Do you children a favor and consider St. Mary School.

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
St. Mary's is a wonderful school! They offer excellent academics, plenty of extracurricular activities such as volleyball, softball, basketball, and drama productions. The principal and staff are all extremely dedicated to the entire school population and the mission of catholic education. There are many volunteers involved in the school on a daily basis and serve a very important role in the school's success. My children have been here for 2 years and we are thankful every day that we made the move. This is a great school that deserves great children to be enrolled here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mary Catholic School
218 West Washington Street, Hagerstown, MD  21740
(301) 733-1184
Last modified St Mary Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Mary Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top