Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roye-Williams Elementary School 4

Posted April 26, 2016
- a community member
I have two children that attend RWES. I love how welcoming the school is in the mornings. The teachers stand in the main lobby playing instruments and dancing to upbeat music. Most days the Principal and Assistant Principal stand at the doors shaking hands and greeting each and every student. Both of my kids are happy to go there every day.

Roye-Williams Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
Do not send your child to ANY Harford county schools IF they have ANY learning disabilities. This county is backwards and provides as minimal support as possible. Expect the fight of your life for little to nothing. We had to hire an advocate AND pay for private tutoring just to get ANY education at all for our child. Moved there from another district where I was comfortable. Left there and went to a third district where my child is excelling. Learned more in one year here than he learned in the entire 3.5 years we spent there. Deeply regret I let them have any control over 3.5 years of his educational life!


Roye-Williams Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Roye-Williams has been a great school for my three children that have attended there. Mrs. Osborn, Mr. Hoffman, Mrs. Dacey(retired) Mrs. Field have been some of the most amazing teachers! I am happy my children attended this school and anytime one of my kids have had an issue it was addressed quickly! One of the first schools off base that I would recommend highly. I hope soon all states adopt Core Curriculum and soon so we can keep our kids education on the same level in each state.

Roye-Williams Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2013
- a parent
I have 3 children at RWES and I love the school. They have some of the most caring teachers at this school. My oldest has went to this school since K and is now in 5th grade and there has only been one teacher that I haven't liked. She is no longer at the school. All the other teachers my children have had were wonderful. The only bad thing I will say about the school is that it could use some remodeling.

Roye-Williams Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2013
- a community member
This is a great school. The teachers are great, and the school is always clean. Though, the principals and the other office staff could use some work. I'd like to give a huge thanks to Ms. Peyton, Ms. Mahoney, Mrs. Field, Mrs. Lichty, Mrs. Bartlebaugh, Mr. Stump, Mrs. Eure, Ms. Pettit, and Ms. Mehaffey. They make this school truly great.


Roye-Williams Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
There are some great teachers.. especially the music teacher and the art teacher.... but overall this school is by far the worst school I have come across... my son went here for two years and in kindergarten he actually went backwards... I'm pretty sure he didn't learn anything outside our home... then he went to first grade and had five different teachers and a substitute every other week... and they don't want parents to be involved and I'm pretty sure the principal doesn't even like children or people for that matter.... so glad were not there anymore!

Roye-Williams Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2012
- a parent
We absolutely love this school. The teachers do a great job and the administration is responsive to concerns. My two children are very different and they are meeting each of their needs.

Roye-Williams Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
We love the school!!!!! We are military and my 3 kids are all in RWES for the last 3 yrs. I dont know how the school was the past years, but all i can say we love it. The teachers are awesome (1st to 5th grade), the office staff is always nice. They have extra programs for special gifted and also for kids who need some extra help. The music program with orchestra/band and chorus is really nice. It is an old school but thats the only negative thing about it. Read only the newest comments... WE LOVE RWES ;)


Roye-Williams Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2012
- a parent
My oldest daughter started at RW in 4th grade and did very well. She liked the school. The only concern I had was with the GT program or lack there of. The plus side was that they do offer chorus and band.

Roye-Williams Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a community member
it was a wonderful school, the teachers are friendly and are willingly to help in any way they can

Nearby schools

Roye-Williams Elementary School
201 Oakington Rd, Havre De Grace, MD  21078
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (410) 273-5536
Last modified Roye-Williams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top