Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwestern High School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a student
it is a good school and you will enjoy your self every much when you get their

Northwestern High School 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a student
Northwestern might not be the perfect school, but its near perfect ! school is clean, have many things for students with dissabilities. some teachers are strict but do a great job in teacher. This school is RECOMMENDABLE !


Northwestern High School 1

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
I noticed that a lot of people posted for this school a long while ago. My son was attacked in this school and is still being threatened with bodily harm by the same attackers. At first the school was telling us that they were going to take care of everything. Now, months later the attackers are still in the school, my son feels like the school cares nothing for him. Even though every single day he goes to the teachers, counselors and principal letting them know that they have brought guns and other weapons to school and it seems to go on deaf ears. A lot of the students have said that there are gangs in this school, but once asked about what they are going to do about the gangs and the only response that I was given was they (the gangs) need education too .

Northwestern High School 1

Posted January 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northwestern High School 1

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northwestern High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
excuse me too everyone who is bring negative vibes to NWHS... it is not a bad school the kids are just hyper on school spirit.. i personally go there and teachers help me and the jim henson program is the best performin arts program(besides suitland) and i think parents should get more involved with that specific progam.... And for theremoreour school district needs help in general...

Northwestern High School 4

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
I moved from laurel hs and i would say it much better here. Teachers are friendly the students are sometimes alright the school has spirit though some rules about uniform aren't greatly enforced

Northwestern High School 0
no rating

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
i have been observing the school and notes afew thingsthe staff is great and principal enforces the rules but some kids don't obey them like Uniforms. am greatly against uniforms but i think it saves money. in my year kids have school spirit . Kids also play too much (out of good conduct) but they are cool


Northwestern High School 4

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northwestern High School 1

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
I really agree with this person. When I want to speak to a guidance teacher no one answers the phone. When i plan a teacher conference, half of the teachers did't get the information in time to have the meeting or just does'nt care.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwestern High School
7000 Adelphi Rd, Hyattsville, MD  20782
(301) 985-1820
Last modified Northwestern High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwestern High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top