Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
320 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Students at this school are challenged intellectually and formed morally! We love St. Stephen because of the community atmosphere and the sense of self that each child receives from their teachers and mentors. A worthwhile investment!
July 06, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Stephen School 5

Posted July 18, 2016
- a parent
We have been members of the St. Stephen School Community for 9 years and my children thrive here! I use the word community because that is exactly what it is--- it is a place you call home. The small school size provides benefits that go beyond the classrooms---students here are confident yet humble, well-spoken yet appropriate, mannerly and kind in a way that is unusual in the world today. The teachers not only dedicate themselves to their craft of teaching but also to every child they teach and in EVERY way that matters. The faculty and staff go above and beyond to ensure success in everything they do. Faith, Values and Education is not merely a motto here, it is something that is lived & loved every single day. St. Stephen School is a beacon of hope in what proves to be a dismal world! I couldn’t be more happy with our choice and can’t imagine being anywhere else.

St. Stephen School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 06, 2016
- a school leader
Mrs. Patrick is a servant leader! She places the needs of the students first and always upholds the mission statement of the school.


St. Stephen School 5

Posted July 06, 2016
- a school leader
Students at this school are challenged intellectually and formed morally! We love St. Stephen because of the community atmosphere and the sense of self that each child receives from their teachers and mentors. A worthwhile investment!

St. Stephen School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
Last year we transferred our daughter from Perry Hall Elementary to St Stephen. She was going into the 2nd grade so we all were nervous about the switch. We were amazed how welcoming everyone was to us. The parents, faculty, and children are so warm and caring. The education she received surpassed our expectations. She has excelled academically and socially. The school has great extra curricular activities too. In one year, we have all made so many friends. It's not just a school, it's a family. Someone asked Kelsey why she liked her new school. Her answer confirmed that we made the right choice. She said "Because everyone is nice to me and each other." We couldn't be happier at St. Stephen!

St. Stephen School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
Faith, values, education...Saint Stephens is thriving! They are building a new Pre-K building for 3 and 4 year olds that will open in fall of 2014. They are also preparing to add air conditioning to the main K-8 school building. Wifi throughout the campus and more I-pads being added for the students. The school is an island of sanity in an insane world. This is the America you grew up in- Church on Sunday, family picnics, carnival, school plays, involved parents. Saint Stephen can be summed up in one moment- in the middle of recess when the Church bells ring all 300+ students stop, stand silent, and face the Church. Its truly amazing and heartwarming to witness. The teachers and parents are very involved and act as one big family. You will not be disappointed! Your child is worth the investment!


St. Stephen School 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
We left a local public school for St. Stephen. I had no idea what a private school was all about since all I've ever known is public. It has far exceeded my expectations. It's a very loving and friendly atmosphere. My child is thriving and loves going to school! The principal to the maintenance man work very hard to make a great school even better.

St. Stephen School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
It is like a 2nd family to all of the children who attend. The parents can feel that their children are well cared for while being well educated.

St. Stephen School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
I've taught at St. Stephen School for 23 years. My children all graduated from here, and my grandchildren will be attending soon. This school has a family atmosphere, very supportive parents, teachers who always put the concerns of their students first, and a faculty with whom it has my pleasure to work. I love this place!!!


St. Stephen School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, great curriculum. My grandkids are so happy there.

St. Stephen School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
As a parent and a teacher, I cannot imagine working in any other school. St. Stephen is a blessing for both me and my children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Stephen School
8028 Bradshaw Road, Kingsville, MD  21087
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (410) 592-7617
Last modified St. Stephen School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top