Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Kingsville, MD
Students enrolled: 260
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redeemer Classical Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 26, 2015
- a community member
Teachers at Redeemer Classical Christian School embrace the essence of being servant leaders throughout the school year.

Redeemer Classical Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 26, 2015
- a community member
The amount of homework has increased in recent years, which precludes them from developing themselves more holistically.


Redeemer Classical Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 26, 2015
- a community member
The academic rigors characteristic of Redeemer's educational philosophy leaves students with two options: 1) resignation, or 2) resilience.

Redeemer Classical Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 26, 2015
- a community member
The level of academic excellence expected of students fosters respect for the amount of effort and dedication exerted.

Redeemer Classical Christian School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted June 26, 2015
- a community member
The school's mission to offer a competitive education - along with a Chrisitan worldview - effectively challenges students. However, at times, this approach leads to legalism, which steers students toward a black-and-white viewpoint.


Redeemer Classical Christian School 4

Posted June 26, 2015
- a community member
The administration and faculty challenge students by holding them to a high level of integrity - academically and personally.

Redeemer Classical Christian School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 26, 2015
- a community member
The administration and faculty holds its students to a high level of academic and personal integrity.

Redeemer Classical Christian School 5

Posted February 15, 2015
- a parent
Our family has been at RCCS for 7 years and I have children in middle and grammar school. I looked at every school within a 1/2 hour radius and determined that RCCS gave our children the best education- especially liked that it went through 12th grade and was accredited. The curriculum is college preparatory and very challenging- as good as some expensive, prestigious catholic high schools. RCCS excels at teaching students how to think and write. Our friends with high school students have gotten amazing college scholarships and have said the school's guidance counselor has been so helpful with college direction and scholarship suggestions. My children love their nurturing and knowledgeable teachers- they make learning fun! They learn cursive, math facts, spelling, and Latin (helpful for SATs). I can help with math as they teach the way I learned math! I love when my kids tell me an obscure bible story they learned or pray for a fellow student's request. My children have participated in sports, drama, band, and yearbook. I love their friends and their family's values! RCCS is such a blessing and I thank God for the staff that make it a great school!


Redeemer Classical Christian School 3

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
RCCS offers very good classes for debate, speech, and literature. In general, the quality of the classes really depends on the teacher. While most of the teachers were helpful and loving towards the students, I think that it's just as important that the administrators and leaders of the school show more compassion and grace (which is a message Christians preach and should follow) I was pretty disappointed at the lack of understanding some of the administration/teachers had towards students. However, all institutions have their own set backs. In all, RCCS is a good school, but be sure to teach your child Christian values yourself.

Redeemer Classical Christian School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
Redeemer is an excellent place for kids to grow and learn in challenging and loving environment. They offer many programs and family events outside of the classroom as well. It has been a great place for all three of my children to experience, especially the last three years!
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redeemer Classical Christian School
6415 Mount Vista Road, Kingsville, MD  21087
(410) 592-9625
Last modified Redeemer Classical Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Redeemer Classical Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top