Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Perrywood Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
she hasn't had an actual teacher since school has started . I understand personal issues but where is the quick replacement not these subs

Perrywood Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
my kindergartener comes home with one sheet of a workbook paper . we have to buy more workbooks just for her to get an hr of work in


Perrywood Elementary School 3

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
Office staff needs some fine-tuning .... They always have an attitude . other than that everything has been so far so good. if I need something I don't want it to seem like i'm bothering you

Perrywood Elementary School 1

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
My child and I had the worst experience at Perrywood. I can speak against all the teachers but specifically 2nd grade and the administration failed repeatedly to meet the core standards of the PG County school system.

Perrywood Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
The school is great. The principal and her staffs are doing a good job. Thanks to the PTA for being so involve


Perrywood Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My school is great, the teachers are good with the kids, the parents are getting more involve and the student are doing what they need to do to succeed.

Perrywood Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2013
- a community member
I currently have a grandson attending Perrywood Elementary and I give this school nothing but praise. His brother is a recent graduate and didnot fare as well as we had hoped, but that was his doing. The principal, vice-principal, teaching staff, food service employees, as well as the maintenance staff, I made it my business to get acquainted. As a concerned parent or grandparent, it takes the ENTIRE village to make the needed difference.

Perrywood Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2013
- a parent
My daughter's experience has been great at Perrywood because my husband and I have been involved. The PTA is AWESOME!!! It's no secret that there are great concerns with finding great educators. They are dealing with children/parents that challenge them emotionally. We understand that every teacher is not equipped to teach every child. Unfortunately it's this way. We stay involved and we let the teacher know that we have their back. We all love our children and want the best for them. I had an experience with one teacher in 3rd grade because she did not know how to deal with a child that was bullying my child. We got with the principal and teacher to make sure our child was able to attend school without being worried about the bully. Pick your battles. I love my daughter just like any parent love their child. All children should be loved. I love Perrywood. We reap what we sow. We so love, understanding and care. We get that back. I hope this will help someone not only at Perrywood but at any other public or private school. Peace


Perrywood Elementary School 3

Posted May 13, 2012
- a parent
School is good but a particular Grade 3 teacher is terrible.If your child is put in her class(you will find out),please,please request for another teacher.A parent warned me when my kid was put in her class,I did not listen.Now I am regretting it.

Perrywood Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten this year at Perrywood and his teacher (Dr. Boston) is AWESOME. She has a passion for teaching and children. She really challenges the children in the area of reading and spelling. The kindergartens will have a strong reading foundation when they go to the first grade. They also have a active PTA.

Nearby schools

Perrywood Elementary School
501 Watkins Park Dr, Largo, MD  20774
(301) 218-3040
Last modified Perrywood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top