Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
They are extremely prejudice! They don't care about minorities. I hope they fire the principal!!!!!

Forest Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
PREDJUICE!!!!!! Don't do it!!!!!! Worst experience ever!!!!!!!!!! So glad my daughter is gone now!! Principal should be fired!


Forest Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2015
- a community member
This school is FANTASTIC! Not only are the staff top notch, the community that surrounds "the Ridge" are great too. Three of my four girls attend currently and I wouldn't move for anything!

Forest Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2015
- a parent
I have a first grader at Forest Ridge who has been doing really well since she entered last year in Kindergarten. She was already very advanced in reading when she entered and her teachers have consistently been pushing her to reach her full potential. Very early on she was grouped according to her reading ability and according to math ability (in a separate group meeting with a different teacher), so it's clear to us that FRES teachers really care about their little learners and are doing their best to help them excel by offering appropriate teaching material. My daughter loves all of her teachers. The PTA is also very active. I am pleased to see the school's rating at 7 this year up from a 6. I couldn't understand why the rating had dipped so low because our experiences have always been quite good. I expect the rating to continue to rise based on what we've seen!

Forest Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! My daughter was really behind in learning, but as soon as she came here she went sky high!!! I just love the teacher they are a really big help.


Forest Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
Our family loves this school. The teachers are very involved. The education they provide is outstanding!!
1 person found this helpful

Forest Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
My children and I love Forest Ridge. The teachers are outstanding, highly motivating while making learning fun. They do an excellent job of bringing together lessons from all subjects into creative programs and projects. The PTA is wonderful, an energic and dedicated group who sponsor many activities for the students.
1 person found this helpful

Forest Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
Forest Ridge is a phenomenal school. I have been so impressed with the staff and teachers this year and would highly recommend this school to anyone. We moved here at the beginning of the school year and I was concerned how my children would acclimate.The school has exceeded my expectations in every way. I am greeted daily by my daughter's special education teacher and my other daughter has thrived in her GT classes. Forest Ridge is a gem and I would not let the score of 6 out of 10 deter any parent from choosing to live in the surrounding neighborhood.
2 people found this helpful


Forest Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves FRES! The PTA is great and very active. The administration and teachers are nice and welcoming. My daughter is in her 3rd year and really enjoys her school. We both enjoy the after school activities and G/T programs offered.
1 person found this helpful

Forest Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My child loves Forest Ridge! The school is so warm and welcoming, and morale and school spirit are high. The academics have been great so far (through second grade), with advanced G/T type offerings/activities as young as kindergarten. The PTA sponsors so many wonderful activities too. The on-site Howard County Parks and Rec before- and after-care is great too - also very friendly.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Ridge Elementary School
9550 Gorman Rd, Laurel, MD  20723
(410) 880-5950
Last modified Forest Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Ridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top