Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Laurel, MD
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hammond Middle School 4

Posted August 17, 2015
- a community member
I am very happy with this school starting with the principal down to 6th grade teachers! We look forward to my daughters 7th grade year!

Hammond Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
My son has mild autism and ADD and the teachers and special staff have been awesome. Next year my son will not need IEP.


Hammond Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
This is an excellent school. My daughter loves it and is reaching her fullest academic potential. The teachers and principal are excellent. My other children also went to Hammond Middle School and it thoroughly prepared them for the rigors of advanced high school courses.

Hammond Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers, staff and principal. HMS is an excellent school and I am very pleased with the quality of instruction my son is receiving.

Hammond Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2014
- a community member
This school is one of the best schools I've been to. Most kids are so nice and most tea hers are nice and the principal is awesome!


Hammond Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
I love this school so much it has great people and nice teachers I wouldn't trade it for the world.

Hammond Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2013
- a community member
During a recent assessment for the musical groups, students were rowdy and left unattended by adults. These students were causing commotion in the lunch area, disturbing others including fellow classmates. I feel as though I should be able to rate a lower than a unsatisfactory due to the obscenities displayed by the pupils.

Hammond Middle School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a community member
Best school i have ever been to by far. I would give this school a 6 out of 5 if i could. The staff really cares about the students but there are a few teachers to watch out for...


Hammond Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2010
- a community member
I've attended Hammond for two years so far and it is just an amazing school. Friends from others schools are always very impressed at how advanced and hard- working Hammond students are. All the students and teachers are helpful and the chances that a new student attending Hammond Middle will find it hard to fit in are very, very slim. The teachers always find a new way to challenge students, but understand each and every child's specific needs and learning styles.

Hammond Middle School 5

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
I've had two children graduate from Hammond Middle School. This school had an excellent GT Math program, an awesome music department, and challenging academic programs. The staff was interactive and supportive. One of my children had an IEP and the entire staff worked with me to ensure that he was successful. An A+ school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hammond Middle School
8110 Aladdin Dr, Laurel, MD  20723
(410) 880-5830
Last modified Hammond Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hammond Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top