Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hammond Middle School 1

Posted October 18, 2015
- a community member
Special Education program is not effective at all it seems the bare minimum is done.

Hammond Middle School 4

Posted August 17, 2015
- a community member
I am very happy with this school starting with the principal down to 6th grade teachers! We look forward to my daughters 7th grade year!


Hammond Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
My son has mild autism and ADD and the teachers and special staff have been awesome. Next year my son will not need IEP.

Hammond Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
This is an excellent school. My daughter loves it and is reaching her fullest academic potential. The teachers and principal are excellent. My other children also went to Hammond Middle School and it thoroughly prepared them for the rigors of advanced high school courses.

Hammond Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers, staff and principal. HMS is an excellent school and I am very pleased with the quality of instruction my son is receiving.


Hammond Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2014
- a community member
This school is one of the best schools I've been to. Most kids are so nice and most tea hers are nice and the principal is awesome!

Hammond Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
I love this school so much it has great people and nice teachers I wouldn't trade it for the world.

Hammond Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2013
- a community member
During a recent assessment for the musical groups, students were rowdy and left unattended by adults. These students were causing commotion in the lunch area, disturbing others including fellow classmates. I feel as though I should be able to rate a lower than a unsatisfactory due to the obscenities displayed by the pupils.


Hammond Middle School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a community member
Best school i have ever been to by far. I would give this school a 6 out of 5 if i could. The staff really cares about the students but there are a few teachers to watch out for...

Hammond Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2010
- a community member
I've attended Hammond for two years so far and it is just an amazing school. Friends from others schools are always very impressed at how advanced and hard- working Hammond students are. All the students and teachers are helpful and the chances that a new student attending Hammond Middle will find it hard to fit in are very, very slim. The teachers always find a new way to challenge students, but understand each and every child's specific needs and learning styles.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hammond Middle School
8110 Aladdin Dr, Laurel, MD  20723
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (410) 880-5830
Last modified Hammond Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top