Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Linthicum, MD
Students enrolled: 350
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 43 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


53 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Philip Neri Elementary School 2

Posted November 08, 2014
- a community member
Did not prepare me for high school at all. The only good thing I have to say is that I am now in Honors Spanish and Honors English classes and I thank those teachers. Mrs. Pultro and Ms Burch were the best and strengthened my interest in English but the other teachers did not meet up to my needs. I never felt comfortable going to ask for help and the student environment made me feel very unwelcome here. Glad I've graduated however I do miss Mrs. Pultro and Ms. Burch.

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
Another school year has come to a close. My children were so excited for the last day, but also were sad to leave their classmates and their teacher. They are looking forward to next year and having the chance to be a part of chorus, and the school play. The school builds their confidence, my child was very quiet, but actually was able to build that confidence to sing and perform in the Talent Show. Thank you SPN


St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
SPN is a wonderful school! Everyone knows everyone, so its more like a family. My son loves it, and I love the teachers he has had.

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
St. Philip Neri School is an excellent school and prepared my four children for High School and to succeed into the future. If you what an excellent education than this is the correct school.

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
I am an employee as well as a parent of two graduates of St. Philip Neri School. SPN is a very welcoming community where everyone is seen as part of the family. There is a great deal of parental support and involvement, and the teachers are top-notch. My own children graduated very well prepared for their private high school experiences. I would recommend our school to any prospective parent and encourage a visit to our campus to experience the school family all of us here enjoy.


St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
St. Philip Neri is an excellent school, the school main focus is for kids to learn. I like the fact that the Ms. Daley (the principal) and all other office personnel and teachers greeted the kids with their names, it makes everybody feel special.

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
Being a teacher here for the past 39 years is testament enough for the love, integrity and quality of St. Philip Neri Elementary School, its students, parents , faculty , staff and administrators. There has been tremendous growth technologically, academically and spiritually throughout the years. There has been hurdles to leap over and reasons to celebrate. St. Philip Neri has continued to thrive! Community involvement, charitable activities and regular liturgical celebrations root SPN in its Catholic Identity. Keeping abreast of academic trends ,technological resources and maintaining business partnerships keeps SPN current and viable. Creating a welcoming environment for all persons at SPN keeps our school vibrant. At SPN we are always looking towards the future!

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
St. Philip Neri School in Linthicum Maryland is a wonderful school. I have two sons who attend. They are in the fourth and second grades. The school provides a quality education. Religion is taught as a separate subject and elements of the Catholic faith are included throughout the day. For example, physical education classes are concluded with a prayer. The students attend mass the first Friday of every month. Parents are welcome to attend. In addition, the faculty and staff are excellent. The teachers care about the students and go the extra mile to provide extracurricular activities, such as the Technology Club and School Play. The faculty is very welcoming, greeting each student by name when they arrive in the morning. Parents are kept up-to-date about school events and information through a Thursday communication folder, email, and Facebook.


St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a teacher
St. Philip Neri is happy to announce that its 8th grade class, per usual, gained acceptance into the students' first choice high schools in the area. This is surely a testament to its small class sizes and superb teaching!

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
St. Philip Neri is a great school with small sized classes which helps provide the best learning environment for the students. The teachers really care and so does the administration. It feels like an extended family there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Philip Neri Elementary School
6401 S Orchard Rd, Linthicum, MD  21090
(410) 859-1212
Last modified St. Philip Neri Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Philip Neri Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top