Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2016
- a community member
Small class size, caring and involved teachers, an attitude of positive communication with parents. Excellent academics, high expectations, support for students who need extra help. My six children have attended 4 different Catholic schools due to relocating/job moves. SPN is undeniably the best. Just wish we had been here for all the kids starting in pre-k!!!! It is so positive and friendly here I felt like I was in a Capra 1950s movie for the first year!

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 1

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
If I could give SPN -5 stars, I would. The bullying at this school is beyond atrocious and nobody cared when I was here which led to some terrible thinking. I seriously felt the need to forge a paper to try to get myself out of this school.


St. Philip Neri Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
When a child is getting bullied, why ignore them? Kudos to you Dailey.. Kudos to you. No wonder why Moran left after 2 years.

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 2

Posted November 08, 2014
- a community member
Did not prepare me for high school at all. The only good thing I have to say is that I am now in Honors Spanish and Honors English classes and I thank those teachers. Mrs. Pultro and Ms Burch were the best and strengthened my interest in English but the other teachers did not meet up to my needs. I never felt comfortable going to ask for help and the student environment made me feel very unwelcome here. Glad I've graduated however I do miss Mrs. Pultro and Ms. Burch.

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
Another school year has come to a close. My children were so excited for the last day, but also were sad to leave their classmates and their teacher. They are looking forward to next year and having the chance to be a part of chorus, and the school play. The school builds their confidence, my child was very quiet, but actually was able to build that confidence to sing and perform in the Talent Show. Thank you SPN


St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
SPN is a wonderful school! Everyone knows everyone, so its more like a family. My son loves it, and I love the teachers he has had.

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
St. Philip Neri School is an excellent school and prepared my four children for High School and to succeed into the future. If you what an excellent education than this is the correct school.

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
I am an employee as well as a parent of two graduates of St. Philip Neri School. SPN is a very welcoming community where everyone is seen as part of the family. There is a great deal of parental support and involvement, and the teachers are top-notch. My own children graduated very well prepared for their private high school experiences. I would recommend our school to any prospective parent and encourage a visit to our campus to experience the school family all of us here enjoy.


St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
St. Philip Neri is an excellent school, the school main focus is for kids to learn. I like the fact that the Ms. Daley (the principal) and all other office personnel and teachers greeted the kids with their names, it makes everybody feel special.

St. Philip Neri Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
Being a teacher here for the past 39 years is testament enough for the love, integrity and quality of St. Philip Neri Elementary School, its students, parents , faculty , staff and administrators. There has been tremendous growth technologically, academically and spiritually throughout the years. There has been hurdles to leap over and reasons to celebrate. St. Philip Neri has continued to thrive! Community involvement, charitable activities and regular liturgical celebrations root SPN in its Catholic Identity. Keeping abreast of academic trends ,technological resources and maintaining business partnerships keeps SPN current and viable. Creating a welcoming environment for all persons at SPN keeps our school vibrant. At SPN we are always looking towards the future!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Philip Neri Elementary School
6401 S Orchard Rd, Linthicum, MD  21090
(410) 859-1212
Last modified St. Philip Neri Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Philip Neri Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. Top