Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
369 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School 1

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
Olmc middle school was a horrible experience for our daughter. She was bullied and had to leave and go to another school. The principle for the middle school did nothing to help and the teachers were very cold and offered no help. The receptionist in the office was the worst and every time we asked a question we got an arrogant answer. I feel that we were not wanted there because our school closed and they had to make arrangements for the extra children. Very disappointed in the catholic school system.

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a community member
I am a former OLMC elementary student (1st through 8th). Though that was many moons ago, my experience there was phenomenal and such an amazing foundation for high school and beyond. I have a 2.5 year old daughter, and words cannot express how excited I am for her as I hope to carry on the OLMC tradition when she begins kindergarten in a few short years!


Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
The principal Mrs Shipley is great. The school is old but the staff cant be beat. They have been such a great help for me and my son, that it makes me incredibly happy and thankful for them. I could go on and on but the personal and individual attention your child will get will surprise you. And in so many ways I just dont know how they do it. A personal thanks to the staff... Joe

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
I am very please with choosing OLMC for our child. After researching area schools we chose OLMC because of the quality of teachers the schools emphasis on a quality education. I am very pleased with communication to and from the teachers and administration. The teachers and administrators are also involved in the Parrish as well as the school. This is the quality education parents expect when they pay for private school!

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
OLMC is a very caring environment in which the student flourish, not only academically, but also spiritually, socially, and emotionally. The syudenta re given every opportunity to succeed.


Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
The wonderful sense of community. Everyone is so friendly and the staff is outstanding.

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
Just a great environment for our children. I have been so pleased with this school. My son goes to school each day and is greeted by his name by the principal. They care about each and every child as an individual.

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Great school! This is my son's first year, but it has gone very well. Ms. Shipley is an excellent administrator who really cares deeply for these kids. If there are any problems, she does everything she can to help the students. The teachers have been very helpful as well.


Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School 1

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
This is a good school, the teachers here really care about your work!

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My son has attended this school for [four] years now. The teachers have been very involved with helping him in any way needed. The older students are also involved in helping out the younger grades. This school gets an A+. I love how they maky you feel like you are part of a big family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School
10001 Bird River Road, Middle River, MD  21220
(410) 687-8513
Last modified Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady of Mount Carmel Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top