Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Middletown, MD
Students enrolled: 838

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Middletown Middle School 3

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
A disappointment overall. Unfortunately, even in the Honors level courses, my daughter was not challenged. She had more homework in 5th grade. While there were some wonderful teachers, especially in her 8th grade year, some of the teachers are not accountable for their lack of performance or inability to teach. New principal this year seems to have helped with communications between staff/teachers/parents.

Middletown Middle School 3

Posted June 24, 2013
- a community member
A student's opinion- I recently moved to the area, and it is very hard to break into everyone's cliques. Since everyone has known eachother since kindergarten because only myersville and Middletown elem. feed I to the middle school. People are nice, but not looking for friends. It's hard on your self-esteem.


Middletown Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
WIth a new principal, the school will move forward with better educational programs to motivate students. The communication b/t the new principal and parents is already 100% better than last year. My son has said that he doesn't see any bullying, likes all his teachers and is encouraged to follow his interests.

Middletown Middle School 1

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Middletown Middle School 4

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Middletown Middle School 3

Posted June 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Middletown Middle School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
Great school with a strong supportive staff. Great communication and we are very happy with our son's progress!

Middletown Middle School 4

Posted February 11, 2006
- a parent
Middletown has been wonderful for my son. He actually enjoys school. The teachers care about the students. The parents are involved. The band program is wonderful.


Middletown Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2006
- a parent
Good honors program. Teachers involved and disciplined.

Middletown Middle School 5

Posted October 31, 2004
- a parent
Kids do great, small town atmosphere, great parental involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middletown Middle School
100 Martha Mason St, Middletown, MD  21769
(240) 236-4200
Last modified Middletown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Middletown Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top