Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Millersville, MD

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Old Mill Middle North 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
This excellent school is an authorized IB MYP World School with a economically and racially diverse student body, along with a SUPURB teaching and administrative staff. The overall atmosphere here is academic, creative, and eclectic, where all students are encouraged to achieve and reach their full potential. Students are divided into smaller "teams" within each grade which allow a smaller group to circulate with their team mates between their team teachers, thus allowing teachers to get to know their students well as individuals. Teachers are caring, and open to communicating and working with parents. Course material is IB--interesting & international in scope--how many schools teach Chinese and Cricket? Bravo OMMN, officially trying to get the word out: you're doing a GREAT JOB--keep up the good work!! Glad to be a part of this school.

Old Mill Middle North 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a teacher
The staff is very supportive to the students. Many of them go beyond teaching, to offer extra after school activities. When a student needs to talk to someone, they can approach any staff member.


Old Mill Middle North 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a community member
I have had 2 grandchildren in Old Mill and one struggled to get good grades. The teacher was always there for him, stayed to tutor and e-mailed to give tips to help him study, investigated what he needed and AVID helped him tremendously to help him realize he can go to college. He is a very good student now and works hard. His sister is an honor roll student and the teachers have helped her to relax. She is selft motivated and an avid reader and writer. The teachers have helped her to relax and enjoy fun activities and recognize her needs. They are alway there and available whatever the children need. i have seen some very disturbing incidents parents not showing up and the administrators have stayed to be there for the children left behind. Teachers jobs are not easy but the teaches at OMMN put so much time and effort in their school. They are a pleasure to know.

Old Mill Middle North 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Awesome teachers, superb counselors, staff the goes above and beyond their job description. Concerned about my child's overall development. Not just that she get good grades. In terms of grades, my daughter has been taught to 'think' through a question not just memorize an answer. That's one of the skills that OMMN teaches that so many other middle schools dont teach. It is such and important skill to teach children before they reach high school.

Old Mill Middle North 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
I love Old Mill North because the teachers and staff really cares about my child and they do everything possible to make sure he succeeds.


Old Mill Middle North 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
OMMN is the best! As soon as you walk through those doors you feel welcome. I have one in 8th grade MYP and another in IB at OMHS whom also went here and both my kids have done very well. Their grades are fantastic, involved in activities, love school. This would not happen without the exceptional staff we have. The teachers go above and beyond, they know how to keep the kids involved and excited to learn. The administrative staff is seen throughout the school, interacting with the kids and if you have concerns they are quick to help. Great school!!

Old Mill Middle North 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
The staff care about the kids and also learning is great at Old mill north You can stop by the school anytime and have lucnh with your child OLD MILL IS GREAT

Old Mill Middle North 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
OMMMN has been a wonderful experience for my daughter. The MYP program has really focused my daughter in being the best... The teachers are very understanding and are willing to help your child succeed in everything they do!! The teachers are dedicated and take pride in their jobs... OMMN has really blossomed as a middle school!!!


Old Mill Middle North 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
OMMN is an awesome school. Two of my kids attended this school. The teachers and administrators have displayed a genuine concern for the well being of the students.

Old Mill Middle North 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
I love OMMN because of the challenging MYP program that both of my daughters are enrolled in. I also love the outstanding staff: from the guidance counselor , the MYP coordinator, classroom teachers all the way up to the Principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Old Mill Middle North
610 Patriot Ln, Millersville, MD  21108
(410) 969-5950
Last modified Old Mill Middle North is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Old Mill Middle North Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top