Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-10|Private
45 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Washington New Church School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
High academics along with a wonderful caring atmosphere. My children have a second home here at WNCS. Small class sizes can offer plenty of one on one time crucial for a child's education and general well being. Amazing!

Washington New Church School 5

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
WNCS is so amazing this is our first year with this school and we love it. We get so many amazing activities sent home its amazing the small class room size is great one of the main reason we made those choice to send our son here but the love and support you get is absolutely amazing. Wouldn't want to send him any where else.


Washington New Church School 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
WNCS is an amazing school! The classes are small and the level of education the children receive is first class. The teachers are wonderful caring people that really spend the time getting to know your children. I wouldn't send my child anywhere else, he is in such good hands and has been since since Kindergarten!

Washington New Church School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
"Best Kept Secret" My son attended WNCS for 5 years. I ask him what did he like about WNCS and he said how the teachers made him stay focus on the task. But at the same time, how they kept it fun and interesting and they show how the Lord works with all of it. Then I asked him what he didn't like. And he said that he wish that he would have started at WNCS at Pre-K. To make a long story short my son is now attending 11th & 12th grade at their mother school in Pennsylvania. (WNCS is Pre-k -10th grade). I hope to see you and talk to you at the next Open House on Thursday 3 April 2014. We were so impressed with how our son has mature with the school and grown spirituality.Things that drew us to this school: Small class sizes, safe environment, caring teachers & staff, it's affordable, the academics, and the way the Lord has guided and is a part of everything at this school. Well I was trying to use up all the characters in this review. But I think I will leave the rest open for when we meet and talk more at the Open House on 3 April 2014. See you then. C.Moore

Washington New Church School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
WNCS has been a blessing to my family. The small class size, strong academics and the family feel of the school was the best decision we made for our son.


Washington New Church School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
The WNCS is fantastic and provides an incredible wholistic approach to education with a solid Christian foundation.

Washington New Church School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
The WNCS is fantastic and provides an incredible wholistic approach to education with a solid Christian foundation.

Washington New Church School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
Experienced teachers and small class sizes provide an excellent, nurturing learning environment with a thoroughly Christian orientation.


Washington New Church School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
Washington New Church School is a wonderful environment for scholastic excellence in a Christian setting. The faculty and administrators are dedicated and caring. The test scores are fantastic, and the Christian values are priceless.

Washington New Church School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
WNCS offers its students individualized attention, a rigorous academic curriculum, and the opportunity to learn from caring motivated teachers and fellow students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington New Church School
11914 Chantilly Ln, Mitchellville, MD  20721
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (301) 464-5602
Last modified Washington New Church School is a Private school that serves grades PK-10
Top