Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Montgomery Village, MD
Students enrolled: 628

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montgomery Village Middle School 1

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughter's 1st year and she hates it. Students are very disrespectful to their peers and the teachers. There seems to be a lack of control in the classrooms.

Montgomery Village Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Montgomery Village Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Montgomery Village Middle is a great school because they have great staff members who care about their students. They are 'Proud to be in the Middle' and are creating an atmosphere that students can learn in and will take their experience with them to high school to continue on with their success. Yeah MVMS!

Montgomery Village Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Montgomery Village Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
my daughter went into this school last year and and im so impressed with the adminstration they really payed attention to my daughters grades . the students there are well disclplined .i feel that mv is a great school s


Montgomery Village Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2008
- a student
MV is ok its not all that great i just came to the school this year and i wasnt really impressed there is a new principal who really doesnt do much and their is alot of chaos at the school im so happy i only had to come to this school for one year kids are constantly getting detention and some of the teachers are not very helpful the kids are more into the fights,relationship drama, and what group they have a problem with if you have a choice dont go to MV

Montgomery Village Middle School 5

Posted May 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montgomery Village Middle School 5

Posted September 30, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Montgomery Village Middle School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a student
MV is the best... The administation really cares for the students and the school is just like a family. We're supportive and cheer each other on. MV is the coolest.

Montgomery Village Middle School 4

Posted March 20, 2004
- a former student
Montgomery Village Middle School was fun. The staff are knowledgeable and able to help the students. They also care a lot about them. Their Englsih Department is outstanding. They really prepare you for the writing in High School. The Band is awesome too. The songs are great and you play at your level. They also had a drama club. The plays were cute and it made you consider many other careers. I loved it there. It was the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montgomery Village Middle School
19300 Watkins Mill Rd, Montgomery Village, MD  20886
(301) 840-4660
Last modified Montgomery Village Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Montgomery Village Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top