Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
New Carrollton, MD
Students enrolled: 584
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lamont Elementary School 4

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
I have a son who attends this school, and his academic skills continue to keep soaring. I am so proud of him and the results this school has brought out. My son went from being socially inclined to one of the classes social butterfly. I cannot wait until he enters first grade this year.

Lamont Elementary School 4

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lamont Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
I have a daughter who attends Lamont Elementary who has had continued success with acedemics. I am excited that she is now entering the third grade and can participate in extra carricular activities. I highly recommend Lamont Elementary.

Lamont Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
I have a daughter who attends Lamont Elementary School. This is an excellent school and they do by any means necessary to help your child succeed if they are falling behind. The teachers are wonderful and the interim principal is excellent. I highly recommend Lamont Elementary to any parent looking for a great school.

Lamont Elementary School 2

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
I have had varied issues with this school. I have a child that has gone to Lamont since grade K. The classes are overcrowded with little support. Unfortunately if your child has academic issues they DON'T do anything about it. Even the teachers will give you no help with it and I have experienced this with 2 teachers at the school. I will be pulling my child out and sending them to a better school.


Lamont Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a student
I attended Lamont Elementary and to me, it is a fairly good school... the principal is old, but decent... he obviously cares about the kids' education since he talks nonstop about it. I am now a 7th grader, but I was at that school for grades K-6 and I've sat there through all his lectures about education... it was tiring, but needful. He always has a point. I also heard they made AYP just last year. Lamont is definetly on its way to major excellence; no doubt about that.

Lamont Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lamont Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
Lamont element is an exellent place of learning, the teachers are really doing their best to make their students succeed in everythings especially their reading program.


Lamont Elementary School 2

Posted January 06, 2004
- a parent
Overcrowded...lacks order and individual student-teacher relationship. Little to no extracurricular activities for grade school boys.

Lamont Elementary School 2

Posted December 05, 2003
- a community member
Budget is terrible. Teacher support is minimal. Discipline is poor. Classes are crowded. Principal is approaching retirement. S.O.S.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lamont Elementary School
7101 Good Luck Rd, New Carrollton, MD  20784
(301) 513-5205
Last modified Lamont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lamont Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top