Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Market Elementary School 1

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Teachers or administration showed no genuine interest in my child, they only covered their own behinds and pushed my daughter along!!!! Blue Ribbon- what a joke!

New Market Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My school has so many great people running it! They are honest and hard-working and show true heart felt interest in my children!


New Market Elementary School 4

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
This school has an excellent principal who has a staff dedicated to meeting the needs not only of students who need extra help but students who are above grade level as well. The specials programs have excellent teachers as well and there are so many extra opportuntities for every child's interests (running clubs, band, chorus with shows etc). My child is in the magnet program and the teachers are just phenomenal.

New Market Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2011
- a community member
Great principal! Wonderful parent involvement! Great community service! Challenging and caring faculty! Students are fantastic!

New Market Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2010
- a parent
My son started this school last year in Kindergarten. He had some trouble with reading and was way below where he should have been. His teachers immediately identified the problem and by the end of the school year he was reading at grade level. I really appreciated the time and attention they gave him, even with lots of other kids in the class with high levels of reading (some of his friends) and lower levels of reading. They seem to be able to handle it all.


New Market Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
The teacher, and faculty of the school seem to genuinely care for all of the children. They constantly go out of their way to ensure that everyone is comprehending the material, while offering enrichment opportunities for those that need pushed harder. The atmosphere is warm and kind. Volunteering is highly encouraged. I couldn't recommend any school more.

New Market Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
New Market, MD has the best elementary school in the state of Maryland. I am happy that my children attend this wonderful school.

New Market Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
We have been in NMES since 2005. I truly would not have my children attend anywhere else. I know that they are receiving a top quality education while being nutrured and respected. The staff is amazing. Renovation of the school is complete and any concerns regarding space, lighting and safety are no longer an issue. The parent volunteers are plentiful. Volunteers are always welcomed.


New Market Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
I cannot find enough words to express the amazing job that this school ALWAYS done in regards to teaching our children. They are strict within the school without being overly so! I am proud that my son will be graduating this year!

New Market Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
Principal is a dedicated knowledgeable leader who continually leans forward to ensure best environment for learning. Results of test scores (highest in the county) attest to the success of her programs. Driven for excellence and unwaivering in doing what is best for educating children may make her seem too business like for some. Teachers would follow her anywhere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Market Elementary School
93 West Main St, New Market, MD  21774
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (240) 236-1300
Last modified New Market Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top