Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Nottingham, MD
Students enrolled: 26
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Life Source Christian School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
These reviews are for the old school TCS that was located at this address and are not current reviews for Life Source . The new school and daycare have only been established since 2012 and have glowing reviews.

Life Source Christian School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
My children and I love this school! We tried the public school, and another private school before attending TCS. My children went from dreading school to loving it! The class sizes are small, and we feel like we're part of a family there. The teachers are kindhearted and love what they do!


Life Source Christian School 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
It is really so sad that inmature people must put a school down. This year has been a year of change and transition for our school. This school is a very loving and caring school my children attends this school and I have NEVER had problems with them. WHen something needs to be handled it is handled . The staff is awesome.

Life Source Christian School 4

Posted July 07, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Life Source Christian School 1

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
This school doctrinal structure has seen better days. Unfortunately, some of their teachers don't even have a real relationship with Christ, which means that anything can leave their mouth, and fall on the innocent ears of the children. Worst of all, the school management tends to be passive when teachers misbehave, Parents beware. We think children can tell that something is not of God, but the wrong teacher will lead your child astray. Be vigilant. God bless you.


Life Source Christian School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
I have been at this school for 8 years. The quality of the education has fallen in the past year. It's sad to see a school you love become a school you despise because of administration changes and poor choices in leadership. One teacher is permitted to show partiality to one class but not to another. This is the exception and not the rule but this one teacher has ruined middle school and students are blamed for his lack of discipline by the administration. I wish I could give one star but I can't.

Life Source Christian School 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2008
- a student
This school is terrible. The prinicpal will suspend someone for not doing homework but nasty words can spew out and it's okay.

Life Source Christian School 1

Posted March 30, 2008
- a parent
The administration is non-supportive and unprofessional. Attempts to discipline are fruitless as the principal has no clue how to handle conflict.


Life Source Christian School 1

Posted March 28, 2008
- a student
There is no authority in this schiool and there is also no dicipline, as a result of the lack of dicipline and authority students are blamed for the lack of dicipline. As a result some of the children just run wild and other kids are blamed for it.

Life Source Christian School 1

Posted March 21, 2008
- a parent
Lack of organization; unprofessional office staff and administrators; no clue how to deal with problem behaviors-blame students for lack of discipline.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Life Source Christian School
8855 Belair Rd, Nottingham, MD  21236
(410) 256-2227
Last modified Life Source Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Life Source Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top