Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Peters Christian Day School

Private | PK-5 | 90 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Nottingham

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $200,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,190.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 4 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 3, 2014

2013-14 was our first year at this school. We love it. Our child has learned so much. I only wish they went higher then 5th grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2014

I love St. Peter's Christian Day School. I have two graduates from there and both are exceling in middle school. I would highly recommend this school if you live in the area and are looking for a reasonable price for private education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2014

My son has been a student here for the past two years and he loves it. It's a small school with a lot of love, and I truly appreciate the time spent on teaching the kids about God and also providing them with a great curriculum. My little one is headed to the 1st grade in the fall and will hopefully remain here the rest of his elementary school years. St. Peter Rocks!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2014

Our family has been involved with St. Peters Christian Day School for three years, and it keeps getting better! I love the small class sizes and teacher to student ratio. Gym, music, Spanish, two plays per year, a very involved parent community...it's awesome all around!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2009

Both my daughters attend St. Peter's and my husband and I could not be happier with the attention given to each child as an individual learner. Teachers take the time to know each child's strengths and needs. The academics include Spanish, Music and so much more. It's a small little school with a big heart and so much to offer! We highly recommend St. Peter's.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2009

my twin boys attend this christian based school. Everything about this school spells SUCCESS. The parents, teachers and staff all work together to bring the highest quality education, the base of community and the Lord Jesus Christ to each child every day. I highly recommend this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2009

This is my daughter's second year at the school and she is in first grade, I LOVE IT and so does she!!! I know most of the parents in her class also feel the same way!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2008

One-on-one attention in a setting that gives your child every chance to succeed. The teachers and adminsitration are top-notch. Great value for your child's Christian education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 19, 2007

When we were searching for a priovate school for our son, we never thought to look at a Lutheran school. We're glad we did. Our son attended this school from 1st to 5th grade. Class sizes are quite small with no more than 24 children per grade. The staff is highly dedicated and know each child by first name regardless of what grade that child is in. Nancy Dresher, the principal and Pastor Mark Crispel are to be commended for running a warm, nurturing, intellectually stimulating Christian environment. Inexpensive tuition adds to the value. Recommended!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 62% 42%
Black 28% 35%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 6%
Hispanic 3% 12%
Two or more races 1% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Evangelical lutheran church in america
Associations
  • ELEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7910 Belair Road
Nottingham, MD 21236
Phone: (410) 665-4521

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT