Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Odenton, MD
Students enrolled: 487
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Waugh Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
This school is phenomenal. I've had two children attend Waugh Chapel and they both loved the school, teachers and the staff. My oldest son just started middle school enrolled in advanced classes and is consistently achieving honor roll. I've had the pleasure of meeting with Ms. Edmonds (Principal) and Ms. Earby (vice principal) on numerous occasions and they are always a pleasure to work with. My son had some issues in Kindergarten and they were both phenomenal with taking the time to get to know him and providing time and patience to assist him and find solutions to help him accel.

Waugh Chapel Elementary School 3

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
This school has GREAT teachers who truly care about their students, however the principal and assistant principal have a lot to learn. Easy to see they don't care about their own staff and as far as their students, that's questionable too.


Waugh Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are great. Principal Mrs. Sims was an exceptional principal. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is at lot of parents involvement in the PTA. Nothing negative to say. Great school!

Waugh Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
I have one child in the school now and another in middle school, but went to Waugh Chapel. My daughter was very well prepared for the next stop when she left the school. My son who has had develepment problems is showing signs of maturing due to the fact that teachers and administration care about the childred. Ms Simms is the principal that others need to emulate.

Waugh Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2010
- a community member
Great school loved it nothing bad ever happend loved this school no cons Great school


Waugh Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
We recently moved to the area and were surprised by the attention and friendliness shown by all. We are looking forward to her finishing out at this school.

Waugh Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I have a child in the 3rd grade and 1st grade at Waugh Chapel. They love it, I love it, the teachers are great and Mrs. Sims (Principal) is wonderful to the students. We could not be happier. Thank you to all the staff!!

Waugh Chapel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 26, 2009
- a parent
My two sons attended WCES and I believe it to be one of the best elementary schools I can imagine. The staff were extremely helpful and professional... they cared for my sons as if they were their own children. Even my son with developmental delays did extraordinarily well because the staff and faculty were led by the most caring of administrators, Mrs. Sims. I can't thank them enough for what they have done for my boys!


Waugh Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Waugh Chapel Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
All 3 of my kids have done really well at Waugh Chapel.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waugh Chapel Elementary School
840 Sunflower Dr, Odenton, MD  21113
(410) 222-6542
Last modified Waugh Chapel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waugh Chapel Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top