Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
353 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Odenton Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
Both of my children have benefitted from their teachers at OCS. The teachers focus on challenge areas to work with the children, and also praise them in areas they are already achieving.

Odenton Christian Academy 5

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at OCS treat the children with respect. Children are guided to their potential by the teachers. Academic competition is held yearly to provide the children different avenues to dis play their talents and creative ability. We have two children that attend the school and are pleased with both of their academic performance.


Odenton Christian Academy 5

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
We are extremely pleased with our experience at Odenton Christian School. Great environment, advanced learning, and faith based. Our two children have really excelled here. It’s so pleasing when your child progresses in learning and comes home from school singing bible songs, reciting scripture, talking about Jesus.

Odenton Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 24, 2016
- a community member
We just love our son's teachers Miss Scott and Miss Libernini !!!!! They know him so well and he talks about them at home and everywhere.

Odenton Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 24, 2016
- a community member
Memory verses to recite and teach us(Parents) on a regular basis and engaging weekend ??? that's just what we needed for our 4-year kid.


Odenton Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a community member
We noticed this school are not quick to close during slight inclement weather unlike other school systems and that shows her diligent her staff are.

Odenton Christian Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a community member
We couldn't appreciate any less the Spirituality through academics imparted in our Son Emmanuel. Odenton Christian School management is doing an excellent job. Our K-4 son ( 2- time Student of the month) has never been shy to relate his memory verses to real life situations even at 4 years of age. Many parents at our church ask us which school our Son attends and he is so proud to share.

Odenton Christian Academy 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
I can not begin to tell you how happy we are that we made the choice to send our son to Odenton Christian School. He started the K3 program last year and let me tell you...it has exceeded our expectations in every way. The academic program is fantastic as well as the teachers and staff. I highly recommend this school to all who is seeking higher level education in a spiritual environment.


Odenton Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank my son's teacher for always showing all of the student's compassion, for always encouraging them to be the best that they can be and for being the spiritual educators that they are. I so appreciate you all!

Odenton Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
I love the teachers at his school. Always so pleasant and the affection given to the students are awesome. The level of teaching is always on point!

Nearby schools

Odenton Christian Academy
8410 Piney Orchard Parkway, Odenton, MD  21113
(410) 551-9852
Last modified Odenton Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top