Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arundel Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 13, 2016
- a student
Almost all of my teachers are great! I learned so much and I'm really going to miss them next year

Arundel Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 13, 2016
- a student
As a student, I'm not going to say not enough! I do have little amount of homework compared to elementary school, because I had too much then. My grades are the same and even better than elementary school, too.


Arundel Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a student
There are always going to be students that are hard to change, but I feel AMS does very well in teaching students to respect and care for self, others, learning and property.

Arundel Middle School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted July 13, 2016
- a student
This school is kind of neutral with the caring, compassion and empathy. Teachers often can't or don't care to listen to both sides of the story, resulting in blame. Mrs. Beheler is good with these topics but often doesn't punish what needs to be punished.

Arundel Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a student
Yes, I feel that most teachers develop these concepts. Fairness is really from one's point of view and is the main reason why I dropped my review a level.


Arundel Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 06, 2016
- a student
I love my teachers and are grateful that they have guided me and taught me so much.

Arundel Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 06, 2016
- a student
It's a great amount of homework, most of which is fun and educational. I enjoy impressing my teachers.

Arundel Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2016
- a student
My time at Arundel Middle School has been the best of my (so far relatively short) life. The teachers I've met are fantastic and have shaped my life so much. Of course some parts of the administration have problems, but it's easy to overlook. I've been able to meat so many friends and it is easy to find the support I need to achieve my straight A's *pats self on back*. As long as you focus on staying in the most advanced class the school has great benefits. It is easy to avoid bad students.


Arundel Middle School 2

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Bosnijak and Ms. Clark need to fired!!! Bosnijak doesn't care about about kids that break the rules and don't handle the punishment correctly. Ms. Clark rather not know what goes on and just sit in the office or she is out of the office. No wonder kids are so out of control and don't care because they know they will not face any real punishment.

Arundel Middle School 2

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
This school has some great teachers but the current principal is disorganized and horrible at parent communication. Many classes are disrupted by unruly students and teachers are not supported by admin. My son is given little to any enrichment as opposed to the great experience we had at his elem school, Piney Orchard. If you child is advanced, look at a magnet school or go somewhere else.

Nearby schools

Arundel Middle School
1179 Hammond Ln, Odenton, MD  21113
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (410) 674-6900
Last modified Arundel Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top