Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
310 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Washington Christian Academy 1

Posted May 05, 2015
- a community member
Bad experience overall with this school in terms of course selection, teacher/staff treatment towards certain children and ability to have your child graduate on schedule. This is a christian school that is SUPPOSED to be caring and nurturing. I would not send my child to this school.

Washington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
I have had two children graduate from this school and I am so grateful for the opportunity to send them there. I truly believe the truth they learned here will shape their entire lives in a positive way. They are prepared for college and for life.


Washington Christian Academy 1

Posted May 11, 2014
- a community member
To be honest...I wouldn't even give this school one star. Terrible school overall. The education as well as the teachers make classes very challenging. I've been forced to go to this school for a while now and cannot wait till graduation. Many of my friends are in danger of not even graduating. So, overall, unless you want your son/daughter to be challenged to the point where they WILL fail and have an effect on the colleges their accepted too, don't sent them here. One more note, why would you pay $16000 dollars for it like to be honest I wouldn't send my future kids if it was free.

Washington Christian Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a community member
This is my second year at WCA and I ve had an amazing experience there. From the very beginning, I felt welcomed in. The teachers are awesome, and they care about each student individually. They all know their subjects well, form relationships with each student, and are a LOT of fun. The classes are small, so that everyone gets attention from the teachers and gets to participate. One of my favorite parts about the school includes our house system, where we have crazy competitions for the house cup. Also, I have many wonderful friends from all backgrounds. I would definitely recommend WCA to any high schooler!

Washington Christian Academy 5

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
No regrets about sending my child here for K through 12. Great campus. Caring staff. Challenging coursework. Christian values.


Washington Christian Academy 4

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Washington Christian Academy an awesome educational home for children of all family dynamics. Their teachers are highly qualified, organized, and definitely on hands, serious about the nature of educating the students. The facility is beautiful and updated in technology. Most importantly children are being taught the most valuable foundation and fundamentals of life - that's the biblical knowledge of God!!! The curriculum is balanced thereafter students will be able to be leaders in the world but know the difference of bible living versus worldly mindsets. I applaud values and standards WCA instrument into the lives and educational atmosphere for their students. Our personal experience is that without WCA our children would not been able to handle the challenges and transitions that occurred in our family if they wasn't attending Washington Christian Academy which offer a wonderful loving outlet and environment while educating them daily. The school constantly embraces growth without compromising its integrity of morals and standards. The one and only limitation is transportation however the school is very resourceful and helping in trying to assist with resolutions.

Washington Christian Academy 4

Posted October 23, 2013
- a community member
Washington Christian Academy is a private school located in Olney, Md. It has grades K-12. It has a beautiful, recently new campus, which we have spent years saving money for. It is a college prep school with many wonderful teachers with excellent knowledge in the field they teach. The teachers are not only great educators but also wonderful people. They are caring and friendly people. The students themselves are like any other student, but are still willinging to learn and work with diligence, and are kind and friends even to the shyest of people. WCA offers many clubs such as cooking club, drama club, swing dance club, and many more wonderful clubs. It also has many sports available such as volleyball, soccer, basketball, cheerleading, baseball, softball, tennis, and golf. WCA is a loving environment, where you make life-long friends and memories. Personally, I have enjoyed my time at WCA, and I am greatful for the wonderful education and friends that have been bestowed upon me here.

Washington Christian Academy 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
My two children went to Washington Christian Academy from Kindergarten through 12th Grade. They each received an excellent education and enjoyed their school-age years there. They both made life-long friends, as did our entire family. They recognized that the outstanding teachers made a positive difference in their educational experiences. Both commented that they believed that their teachers truly wanted them to succeed, and that they were not just taught facts, they were taught how to problem solve and learn. It's an academically challenging school. It's a warm school, with a welcoming community. If you're looking for a Christian school with heart, that will give your child educational foundation, look no further.


Washington Christian Academy 4

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
WCA is a school, a community, a family. It is a place we have felt comfortable having our children educated and where they have made life-long friendships. While it is academically rigorous, there are many social, athletic and creative opportunities for students to develop their God-given gifts.

Washington Christian Academy 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
The WCA environment is a great place for students to learn. From the careful investment of the teachers, to the stewardship of the administration, to the involvement of the parents, WCA is an all-around great school. My students are challenged academically and spiritually each day. We've been a part of the school for 8 years and look forward to many more.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Christian Academy
16227 Batchellors Forest Road, Olney, MD  20832
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. (240) 390-0429
Last modified Washington Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top