Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
384 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Peter's School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
The teachers we have had so far have been very experienced and dedicated to their students.

St Peter's School 5

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
Saint Peter's is an excellent school. My children are getting a top notch education from highly qualified teachers. The music and drama program is stellar and led by a very talented music director. The principal is a huge reason why this school is so great. She is a strong and dedicated leader. We are so lucky to be a part of this very special community.


St Peter's School 5

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful school, the principal is a great leader and the teachers are excellent! The academics are very good!

St Peter's School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful learning and social environment for my four children. Wonderful teachers and staff. A great community feel.

St Peter's School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
I love the nurturing environment my children are in. I also enjoy all the family related events (grandparents day, open houses) and all the volunteer opportunities that allow me to take part in my children's school.


St Peter's School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and staffs. Everyone is so helpful. The principal has great leadership skill. I am very happy that my boys are at St. Peter's .

St Peter's School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Great School!! We have been at Saint Peter's for three years now (Pre-K4 to 1st. grade), and couldn't be happier. My daugther is happy each day to go to school and come home and share their experiences. The staff is great, the academics are very good and the families are wonderful. Highly recommend!!!

St Peter's School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter entered 3rd grade and is new to the school . I am very impressed with the academic curriculum. The teachers and staff are extremely helpful and professional. While I had many other schools to pick, I am very happy with my decision at St. Peter's. My daughter's enthusiasm every morning to go to school is a validation that I made the right choice.


St Peter's School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Excellent academic curriculum. The faculty & staff teach and encourage good manners, right conduct and the right moral values that is sorely lacking today. Great sense of community and parent involvement in the school. We have been in this school for 9 years, sending them here was one of the best decisions we ever made!

St Peter's School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
We have been at this school for 6 years and we love it! The staff is great, the academics are very good, and the families are wonderful. Highly recommend!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Peter's School
2900 Olney Sandy Spring Road, Olney, MD  20832
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. (301) 774-9112
Last modified St Peter's School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top