Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
What I like abt Deer Park El is the discipline I have observed among the students, staying in the que, not to run around but to walk instead etc. The friendliness of every teacher towards every visitor of the school is also commendable.

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Deer Park Elementary School 4

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Deer Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Deer Park ES is an excellent school in terms of teacher quality, safety and discipline. Ms. Steele, the principal is outstanding. However, I feel that Deer Park ES defninitely needs more extracurricular activities. I think that with more parent involvement, there will be an increase in extracurricular activities.

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Deer Park Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2005
- a parent
I think that Mrs. Steele is a wonderful principal. She is very no-nonsense with the students and caring at the same time. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Deer Park Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Deer Park Elementary School 3

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Deer Park Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2004
- a parent
I think Ms. Steele is doing a wonderful job. She really cares about the students.

Deer Park Elementary School 4

Posted October 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deer Park Elementary School
9809 Lyons Mill Rd, Owings Mills, MD  21117
(410) 887-0723
Last modified Deer Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deer Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top